100 Days of Happiness Day 1 | Let’s Start from the Beginning. . .

I thought I’d start the 100 days of happiness challenge today because there’s no time like the present. I have been meaning to start this for a while but it always slips my mind. Personally I think it’s good to remember the good things because they’re sometimes overshadowed with the bad. I’m more likely to remember if I got caught in the rain and miss my train rather than if a stranger was nice to me. This seems like a good way to remember all the good things that happened and I am trying to see things more positively than I normally would!

So here goes, my very first day of happiness:

Although I didn’t do much today as I spent most of it revising for upcoming exams (which all fall on the same week!) I focused my revision on biology today and I’ve managed to learn some of the things I didn’t understand before which is always a good thing. I love when something finally makes sense. With revision over for the day I’m now tucking into some delicious chocolate cake while listening to the Frozen soundtrack.


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

5 thoughts on “100 Days of Happiness Day 1 | Let’s Start from the Beginning. . .

  1. Hi – I really like the laid back look of your blog, and the way that this feature is all about focusing on the good things! I was wondering if you would mind me borrowing your idea? (with all credit, obviously). Thanks!
    rainbowcakesandrockyroad.wordpress.com
    ps, how did you remove the pink dots at the top of the screen for this theme?

    • Hey, thank you I’m glad you like it! I’m a firm believer that happiness can be found even if you’ve had a bad day so I thought I’d make it one of the feature things to start this blog off.

      Of course I don’t mind I’d love to read how you share the happiness with your followers and add your own little twist to it.

      I had to go onto your profile to see what pink dots you meant. I uploaded a photograph I found on the internet as my background and the dots removed themselves. I think because you’re background is a simple colour that may be why. I’m not 100% sure though. 🙂 Hope I helped.

      I really love your blog and I love your Tracklist Tuesday posts, they’re fab! Introduced me to some new music which I now love! 🙂

      • I’m really glad you like Tracklisting Tuesdays! Thanks for letting me use it – I’ll send a pingback on the first day so you can have a look!
        Just one more quick question – when you got the background picture off the internet, was it just off Google Images? And did you do anything about copyright?

        Thanks for answering all my questions! 🙂

      • I’ll look forward to having a read through it! 🙂

        Yeah the picture was from the internet and when I was editing how I wanted the blog to look there was a bit that said upload picture so I just uploaded it into that and it worked. Hope this helps solve you’re issue 🙂

        You’re welcome, any time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

