100 Days of Happiness Day 12 | Dinner and Desserts

Today is the best Sunday I’ve had in a while. Today for dinner my mum made her famous macaroni cheese for us all. Now I promise I’m not exaggerating when I tell you that it’s one of the best things I have ever tasted. I mean, I’ve told my mum that once I move out she’s going to have to freeze boxes of the stuff just so I don’t run out. It’s fantastic.

Not only did my mum surprise us with some amazing dinner she also went out and bought some caramel apple pie. Which I’m willing to go ahead and say one of the best desserts I’ll eat this month. I probably could have eaten the whole thing if I was given the chance. Food is like the key to my heart. If you made me some of my favourite food we’d become fast friends, not kidding. I have a extreme sweet tooth so cakes make me very happy which is why it seemed fitting to share this onΒ my 100 days of happiness!

I’m ending my day in front of the TV with a cup of tea and I might do a bit of writing before I head to bed and dream of something sweet! Today was the perfect end to a pretty good week. Tomorrow marks the beginning of a stressful week and I’m not looking forward to it but today was perfect and I couldn’t have asked for a better day to end the week with.

Oh, and it’s May 4th so “may the fourth be with you!”

Check out my previous 100 days of happiness here! It’s all about spending Saturday with my neighbour and watching movies!


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

One thought on “100 Days of Happiness Day 12 | Dinner and Desserts

Leave a Reply

