100 Days of Happiness Day 24 | End of Exams and First Year

No more exams, wait what?!? 

That feels really bizarre and weird to say. I’ve spent the last three weeks locked up inside my room, vlountarily of course, studying my butt off and reading over notes and now, well now I don’t have to. Here I am typing away updating you on my life and yet part of my mind is thinking, wait shouldn’t you be doing something else? I’m free.

With the freedom that comes with no more exam it also marks the start of summer. I am pretty excited to just kick back and start enjoying whatever the summer has planned.  I don’t know how much sunshine we’ll get this summer since I do live in Scotland but I do know that this summer is going to be pretty fantastic. I have a lot of things planned this summer, and no I don’t just mean my list of books that need to be read. I am however going to keep those things a secret a little while longer I don’t want anything to jinx it.

The start of summer also means that I have finished my first year at university. Can we just take a minute to appreciate the fact that I’ve already spent a year at university. That means I only have three years left before I walk away with, hopefully, a degree in psychology. Do you have any idea how excited that makes me? I have a smile on my face which kind of looks like this:

0

With university over I can’t help but look back and be grateful for my first year. It was a pretty fantastic year, I made some new friends who I hope to keep in my life for a long time and I became closer with friends I already had. It’s certainly been a fun-filled first year full of laughter, chocolate and pretending to pay attention in lectures. Of course it’s also been filled with stress, deadlines and ‘when did we learn this?’ but it just wouldn’t be university without those!

As I sit here updating my blog I have a slice of chocolate cake sitting next to me and I cannot wait to eat it. My little treat for getting through three exams in three days. You need to treat yourself every once in a while. You need to appreciate the smaller goals in life as well as the big ones. That’s what I plan on doing tonight and the rest of the weekend for that matter.

I’m turning my phone off. I’m stepping away from social media and I’m taking a break from the world. I’ll be back on Monday with book reviews and possibly some exciting stories.

Check out my previous 100 days of happiness here! It’s all how I finished my second exam and it went better than I expected!


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

One thought on “100 Days of Happiness Day 24 | End of Exams and First Year

Leave a Reply

