100 Days of Happiness Day 41 | Summer Has Arrived But It’s Raining

Living in Scotland means that our summer usually consists of rain. We had a few nice days over the weekend and I was hopeful that it would stay that way today, sadly not. Don’t get me wrong I like the rain especially when I’m indoors reading. I don’t think there’s anything more perfect when you’re wrapped up in bed with a cup of tea and a book listening to the rain fall outside. I guess that’s one of the perks living in Scotland. Since the rain was pretty heavy this morning I didn’t go out my run and when it brightened up this afternoon I was too busy to find the time to go. I guess there’s always tomorrow.

Today I’m happy that I got the last slice of chocolate cake. Nothing feels better than getting the last slice of cake 🙂 While cleaning I also managed to watch a few episodes of One Tree Hill. I love this TV show. It was one of my favourites and it still is. The show has the best relationships! Anyway, with my Monday over and that last slice of chocolate cake now gone I’m curling up into bed with another few episodes of One Tree Hill and a cup of tea.

Check out my previous 100 days of happiness here! It’s all about being able to laugh at yourself and more importantly at how clumsy I am. My foots still pretty sore today 😦


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

One thought on “100 Days of Happiness Day 41 | Summer Has Arrived But It’s Raining

Leave a Reply

