100 Days of Happiness Day 51 | Lunch and Laughter

Today my happiness is focused on my two best friends, Katie and Cara. They’ve both helped me through a lot over the years and in all seriousness I don’t know what I’d do without them. They’re my rocks and without them I’d have probably made so many horrible mistakes, done something more stupid that normal and ended many drunken nights alone with new clue here I was. These 2 certainly make life interesting but that’s what’s great about them. They’re also two pretty amazing people that I wouldn’t change for the world (just in case they’re reading I love you guys!)

Today we went out for a catch up and some lunch and it was great. I saw Katie earlier on in the week and the last time I saw Cara was a few days ago, I think. Katie and Cara hadn’t seen each other since Katie’s birthday so it was nice for the three of us to be together again and have a good old fashioned catch up over food. I don’t know about you guys but I feel a catch up always works out so much better when foods involved.

I got a cheese burger for lunch today and it was amazing. I know I say that about a lot of food when I get it but it seriously was amazing. It’s still, to this date, one of the best burgers I’ve ever gotten. We just went to our usual place for lunch. We went a trail around the shops afterwards and bought some things. We even got a pick n mix, something you’re never too old for.

Check out my previous 100 days of happiness here! It’s all about a day in the garden and some sunshine!


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

One thought on “100 Days of Happiness Day 51 | Lunch and Laughter

Leave a Reply

