July Reads

It’s the start of a new month and with a new month it marks another pile of books to be read. Here is what I plan to work my way through this month!

Harry Potter 5-7 by J.K Rowling

I know I’m so behind. I tried to read the books when I was younger but I only made it to the first 3 and for some reason I never read any more. This year I decided to change that and having finishing the first 4 already I’m looking forward to finishing the series! I’m a big Harry Potter fan and I’ve found I’m loving the books a lot more than I loved the films, which I kind of expected.

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

I read The Mortal Instruments last year and I fell in love with every character. At the time I hadn’t realised there was a series before and as soon as I found out I knew it was something I’d have to read. A lot of people have said to read this series before you start the last book of The Mortal Instruments series so I gave me a push to read this one. I am already in love with Will and Jem and I’m hoping that’s something that will continue throughout the series. (Simon’s still my favourite!)

The Power of Six (Lorien Legacies) by Pittacus Lore

I fell in love with I Am Number Four as soon as I picked up the book but at the time I hadn’t realised it was a series. I’m sure you can guess my excitement when I discovered a second book. I’m a few chapters into this one and I’m enjoying it so far, a little curious about what’s going to happen and I’m hoping it’ll be a fast read.

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

This one has been on my to-read list for a while so I figured it’s time I crossed it from my list. I’ve watched the trailer for the film several times and I’ve almost cried every time I’ve watched it. I’m excited to start this and I know it’s going to be a good one filled with lost of tears but I look forward to it. I have a pile of tissues ready. I am prepared!


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

Leave a Reply

