100 Days of Happiness Days 83 & 84 – Summer colds suck!

When you’re ill it’s kind of hard to find things to be happy about. I have a summer cold and I’m not even sure how I got it but it’s awful. I tend to get colds when I’m stressed so I was hoping it was just one of those. It hasn’t budged since Friday night so the likely hood of it being caused by stress seems unlikely now.

I am however very happy because since I’m ill I’ve spent the last few days tucked up in bed with chocolate and an endless supply of DVD’s. It’s things like that that make you feel better when you feel yucky! I’m also happy about the invention of paracetamol and cold tablets. I’d be even more of a mess than I am right now if it weren’t for these tablets. 🙂 Sometimes it’s the little things that make you smile the most and looking over these last few days it’s certainly the little things that have made me smile 🙂 There’s always something to smile about even when you’re sick!

Check out my previous 100 days of happiness here! It’s all about spending the weekend with my family and beating my brother at mini golf!


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

One thought on “100 Days of Happiness Days 83 & 84 – Summer colds suck!

Leave a Reply

