100 Days of Happiness Day 85 | It’s very important to treat yourself

Today I got up early and went for a run. It’s something I haven’t done in a while. I mean I go running I just tend to go in the afternoon or at night. I actually really enjoyed going out in the morning it was a little sunny and there was a nice breeze. It was peaceful. I didn’t take my phone so I had no music it was just the fresh air and the sound of the birds but it was great. I got home after my run and decided I’d make something healthy for breakfast. We had a ton of fruit which meant I got a equally healthy yet very colourful breakfast which was great. I mean doesn’t this look amazing? It wasn’t even anything hard to make just some cut up fruit that we had in the house, I’ll certainly be making it again soon!

Fun 007

This afternoon I went shopping with a friend she bought some new clothes for party and she got this amazing t-shirt that I wish I had a picture of to show you. We went for lunch I treated myself to a strawberry milkshake which was great. I normal go for chocolate ones but a friend said the strawberry ones were better and I have to say after switching she was right. I am now officially a strawberry milkshake fan! I also bought some chocolate cover raisins because they’re fantastic, I’m eating them as I type this! 🙂

It’s important to treat yourself every now and again whether it be buying yourself a nice dress, a new DVD, a book or simply a nice pair of shoes. Today I bought a couple of new DVD’s which I’m pretty excited about. I got this film Grounded which is basically about these teenagers getting stuck in the airport on Christmas Eve. I loved this film when I was younger and laughed all the way through so figured I’d treat the child in me and buy it. I also bought It’s A Boy Girl Thing which is basically like Freaky Friday accept it’s between this boy and girl who hate each other. I also FINALLY got around to buying my favourite film on DVD, Never Been Kissed. I don’t know why I like it so much but I always watch it when it’s on TV and I always have a little cry at the end. If you haven’t seen it then you should look it up, it’s a great film!

I also treated myself to a travel mug which is something I’ve been wanting for a long time but never found one I liked enough. Today I stumbled across this one and I am in love with the pattern. Aren’t those owls just so cute? I’ve already had 3 cups of tea out of it since I arrived home and I’m about to have my 4th! It the simple things that make me smile!

Fun 014

Check out my previous 100 days of happiness here! It’s all about spending the last couple of days in bed ill. Thankfully I’m better now!


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

One thought on “100 Days of Happiness Day 85 | It’s very important to treat yourself

Leave a Reply

