100 Days of Happiness Day 97 | Reunited with my Best Friend!!

My best friend, Katie, went on holiday for a week leaving me own my own here in Scotland. I hadn’t realised how much I’d miss her until she was gone. We had really nice weather the week she was on holiday so I was missing the person I go walks and lie out in the sun with. Lucky for me she came back home at the weekend and since we had spent a week apart we arranged a movie night!

Obviously no sleepover is complete without a bunch of romantic comedies, a Disney film and most importantly a late night snack. Luckily we managed all three in the one night which made seeing her even better! She came up we had a good old catch up and I laughed for a good five minutes because her nose was sunburnt and it was peeling. We laughed some more and then spent 10 minutes deciding what films to watch.

We narrowed it down to The Bounty Hunter and Frozen. We watched Frozen first and had a good old sing song as well as a lovely duet as we sang Love is an Open Door. If I’m being honest it was pretty amazing. I mean I can’t sing to save my life but I had fun mimic the actions of Hans and Anna and singing along to my favourite Frozen song. Me and Katie and pretty much like Hans and Anna, we finish each others sandwiches!

Check out my previous 100 days of happiness here! It’s all about how things got a little crazy. I missed a couple of days but I’m back!


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Happiness Day 97 | Reunited with my Best Friend!!

Leave a Reply

