100 Days of Happiness Days 98 and 99 | Summer Cleaning

I am pretty tired! These last few days have been so busy it feels good being able to sit down and catch my breath. These past two days I’ve spent cleaning the house and I’ve never been more happy to say that I’m finished than I am right now! I cleaned the living room and the kitchen. When I say I cleaned I don’t just mean I swept the floor and hoovered I mean I actually sorted out all the cupboards and drawers and cleaned the shelves. I didn’t realise how untidy they were until I started and then I couldn’t really stop until I was finished.

I like everything to be nice a tidy so I’m sure you can imagine how relieved I am at knowing everything’s sorted. I even managed to sort out my bedroom and put everything away in a place and it’s spotless. I can relax for the rest of the night and just enjoy the fact that everything’s clean and tidy. I even managed to tackle the huge pile of ironing that had been building for about two weeks. There is nothing else that needs done in this house and I can’t seem to wipe the smile from my face! It’s not an exciting post for my second last day of this challenge but housework doesn’t sit around waiting and I couldn’t really think of anything else that happened over these past few days that made smile other than this. It’s always the little accomplishments!

Check out my previous 100 days of happiness here! It’s all about Katie coming back from her holiday and having a catch up followed by a Frozen sing-a-long!


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

One thought on “100 Days of Happiness Days 98 and 99 | Summer Cleaning

Leave a Reply

