The 10 Day Bookworm Challenge | Day 1

1

Today marks the first of the 10 day bookworm challenge, I’m pretty excited about this. The first challenge I have today is to pick three characters from the book I picked out at random and draw them, blindfolded. Oh dear, today I randomly selected The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare. Oh boy!

I’m a huge fan of Cassandra’s series and I love her characters dearly so I’d like to apologize for what I’m about to draw. It will not be pretty and it probably won’t resemble a human being. I cannot draw to save myself but this is all for fun so I present to you my blindfolded drawings of Clary Fray, Jace Wayland and Simon Lewis.

Books 010 Books 011Books 012

 Clary Fray                                          Jace Wayland                                       Simon Lewis

I have no idea what is going on in these drawings. I think I was giving Clary a new hairdo by making one side of her hair longer than the other. I have no idea where Simon’s arms are supposed to be or what’s going on with his weird one foot and his very long glasses. As for Jace, I took a look at the other two drawings and figured I’d suffered enough so decided to draw Jace as a stickman with wings.

It was all for a bit of fun, anyway I’ll see you tomorrow for the next challenge. In the mean time have fun laughing over my horrible drawing skills.


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

One thought on “The 10 Day Bookworm Challenge | Day 1

Leave a Reply

