The 10 Day Bookworm Challenge | Day 4

1

Today marks the fourth day of the 10 day bookworm challenge. Today’s challenge is to pick my four favourite quotes from my selected book. Today I randomly selected The Host by Stephanie Meyer. Once I was able to get into this series it was a really quick read and I loved that it was so different from Twilight. I have a few favourite quotes from this series you can find out what they are and why below!

“Perhaps there could be no joy on this planet without an equal weight of pain to balance it out on some unknown scale.”

  • I love this quote for several reasons but mainly because I agree with it a lot. Imagine a life without feeling sadness how we would even know what happiness was? We wouldn’t have anything to compare it to.

“I, the soul named Wanderer, love you, human Ian and that will never change no matter what I might become. If I were a Dolphin or a Bear of a Flower, it wouldn’t matter. I would always love you, always remember you.” 

  • I do really love this quote and especially the way she says it to him. I love Ian and Wanda’s relationship, the fact that he can look beyond what her species done to his world and see her and not the destruction her people caused. He simple loves her and that’s something pretty special. Don’t get me wrong, I am a fan of Jared and Mel too!

“Maybe you should make the most of what time you have. You should live while you’re alive.”

  • I relate to this quote a lot and I smile every time I read it. It’s so true. You don’t know how long you’re going to get or how many heartbeats and breaths you have left so you should live while everything’s still working. 🙂

“I’d never lived on a planet where such atrocities could happen, even before the souls came. This place was truly the highest and lowest of all words – the most beautiful senses, the most exquisite emotions…the most malevolent desires, the darkest deeds. Perhaps it was meant to be so. Perhaps without the lows, the highs could not be reached.”

  • In a world with so much war and violence and tragedy I think it’s important to find good things that happened because they’re so often overlooked with all the bad happening. Sometimes it takes something bad to happen for us to realise how lucky we are or how good we have things. That’s why this quote may be one of my favourites.

You can check out my previous day for The Bookworm Challenge here and if you want to find out what The Bookworm Challenge is about you can find out more here.


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

One thought on “The 10 Day Bookworm Challenge | Day 4

Leave a Reply

