The 10 Day Bookworm Challenge | Day 6

1

It’s the sixth day of The 10 Day Bookworm Challenge. With day six comes a new challenge and today I’ve to picked two character each from a different book and say why they’d work together as a couple or why they wouldn’t work. Today I randomly selected Divergent by Veronica Roth and Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks. Both are great books with loveable characters. I’ve decided to choose Four from Veronica Roth’s Divergent series and Katie from Nicholas Sparks’ Safe Haven.

I feel that Katie and Four would make a pretty great couple. In Divergent we find out that Four ran from am abusive childhood and in Safe Haven Katie was running from an abusive marriage. I feel like on that aspect they both have something in common. They both understand what it’s like to be on the vicious side of an abusive relationship. Four may have suffered abuse as a child and Katie while in a marriage but it doesn’t matter what age you got abused at it’s something you never forget. Seeing as they’ve both suffered from abuse I feel like they’d both truly understand what it takes to make a relationship work. A relationship for all the right reasons that doesn’t involve violence when you do something wrong.

Also, I feel like Four is a very strong character but not just in the physical way. Katie is also a strong character because in my opinion it takes guts, and a lot of them, to walk away and start from scratch in a new town. They’d probably be great in other ways each bringing something different to the table that would make the relationship work but these were the main aspects I was able to think of when I selected these characters.

Don’t get me wrong I love that Four ended up with Tris because I think those two are perfect together, they’re one of my OTP’s so of course I’m going to love them. I also like that Katie found a happy ending in her story after everything she went through. However, if for whatever reasons both Four and Katie found themselves in the same fictional universe and didn’t have their current partners I’d be more than happy to set these two up on a date with each other.

You can check out my previous day for The Bookworm Challenge here and if you want to find out what The Bookworm Challenge is about you can find out more here.


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

One thought on “The 10 Day Bookworm Challenge | Day 6

Leave a Reply

