Book Review | The 100: Day 21 (Book 2) by Kass Morgan

“The only thing he wanted to talk about right now was the beautiful girl next to him. A girl he would never ever let go of no matter what happened.”

★★★★★

I received this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. I have a problem right now and that is that I have no idea where to start when reviewing this book. There are so many good points scrambling around in my brain I’m not even sure I’ll give this book justice in my review.

The book still follows the group of humans who were sent down to earth from the Colony which they were living on in space after radiation destroyed earth. The group have been on earth for 21 days and as you’ll soon find out it’s not as easy going as they would like it to be. They all still have a lot of questions and I do not want to ruin this book for anyone who hasn’t read the first or who hasn’t read this one so for now I’ll leave my summary like this. If you want to read my review for the first book you can find that here.

I pretty much loved this book from the first page until the last it’s so good that I can’t think of a word to express just how much I love this series. I’ll be honest when I first read the book I wasn’t expecting much, in fact I honestly thought it might be a little bit disappointing considering how good the first book was. I was proven wrong and I love that. I was basically hooked to the book as soon as I started reading and I didn’t want to put it down, not even to finish my coursework.

Kass Morgan has a talent at writing in several point of views which I loved. I liked that we still had the point of view of those on earth but still had Glass’ views of what was happening up in the Colony in space. I enjoyed having the link between the two to remind me that things were pretty interesting both on earth and back up in space. I still preferred reading about what was happening up in the stars although as the book progressed I became more curious about what was really happening down on earth. Sometimes the strangest things happen in the most common place. Not only that but Kass has this insane talent for dropping bombshells and plot twists on you. If you’ve read the book then you’re going to know exactly what I’m talking about and if you don’t get a copy of this book and find out. I’m pretty sure my jaw is still on the floor and can I just say I shouted “Oh my god” out loud in a lecture I was in disbelief!

My only problem is I don’t know if I’m going to be able to last a year before I can read book 3. I’m addicted and I need my fix to find out what’s happening with Clarke and everyone else down on earth and those up in space. I have a feeling things are about to become complicated in the next book and I for one cannot wait for the chaos to start. I still have a lot of questions which I’m hoping Kass with answer in the next book.

Oh while I’m hear can we just talk about how dreamy Bellamy is. Like in the first book I was unsure but this book I am in total love with the guy. How can one guy say the sweetest things like come on that isn’t fair. If you’re unaware the quote at the top is just one of the amazingly dreamy things he’s said.

I can honestly say that this is one of the best series I’ve read this year and it’s certainly now one of my favourites. It’s gripping and interesting and all the plot twists keep you turning the pages to find out what could possibly happen next. I highly suggest you pick up a copy of this book as I am sure you won’t be disappointed by this series.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

2 thoughts on “Book Review | The 100: Day 21 (Book 2) by Kass Morgan

Leave a Reply

