Blogmas Day 3 | Chocolate, Chocolate & More Chocolate!

I have a question and I’m kind of hoping you lot can help me out and make me feel a little more sane. When you’re studying or doing work do you ever just snack on things like ALL THE TIME? I’ve recently noticed that every night before I get ready to go to sleep there is always this pile of plates and cups and rubbish next to my computer which never makes me feel good. I need to start eating better because at exam time it’s always unhealthy food. I might go buy some grapes tomorrow, and we’re getting off track.

Chocolate is something we seem to have a lot of in the house throughout December because we get loads in for visitors and then we get chocolate in our presents it’s just a house full of chocolate. Oh my god, imagine how good a house made of chocolate would taste. It would only last a week though so I guess that’s the downside of that and you wouldn’t really be able to sit anywhere. I need a better thought out plan. I ate a lot of chocolate today, I had an Oreo milkshake which was beyond magical and maybe a slice or 2 of chocolate cake. When you’re stressed it’s what the doctor orders trust me!

My cousin has her Christmas tree up which kind of makes me want to put ours up. My mum was out this morning and I had to fight myself into why it wouldn’t be a good idea to put it up as a surprise while she was away. I had 4 main reasons: 1) She would kill me 2) That would mean I wouldn’t see Christmas 3) I’d have to go up the loft to get the tree and 4) spiders live up the loft. I came to the conclusion that it was probably better for everyone if I just left the tree alone and asked when she came home.

I did ask to put the tree up when she got home but I was met with a ‘did you seriously just ask that’ look which made me realise that the answer was a no even before she said anything. My mum likes the whole 12 days before Christmas and 12 days after Christmas (anyone else’s parents like this?) which has always annoyed me. I don’t feel like it’s Christmas until there is either snow on the ground or a decorated tree in my house. I guess I’ll be waiting a little bit longer before the Christmas spirit hits home. I know November is really early to have the tree up buuuuut I think December 2nd is very reasonable. Although I’m also the weirdo who counts down to Christmas on June 25th! I guess I’ll keep you all updated on the tree progress πŸ™‚


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

5 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 3 | Chocolate, Chocolate & More Chocolate!

    • They are so good and they’re really easy to make, my new favourite thing. I’m glad I’m not the only person who does it. Yes, finally someone else who understands. I either eat everything inside or nothing at all, there’s never another option, it’s very strange πŸ™‚

      • Vanilla ice-cream, milk and about 3-5 Oreo’s (depends on how chocolaty you want it to be. Pour about half a cup of milk into a blender and then maybe 4 or 5 scoops of ice-cream. The ice-cream part will depend on how thick you want it to be. Add the Oreo’s blend it all together until the mixture is smooth and add it to a glass πŸ™‚ You can also drizzle chocolate sauce at the bottom of the glass to make it extra chocolaty if you want πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

