Let’s Talk About… The End of Exams

Every year after I’ve finished with my exams I always get a familiar feeling of both happiness and horror. It’s a strange combination to get but I think when you’re sitting exams it’s one everyone goes through at some point. You’re so happy that all the stress is behind you and you can enjoy whatever you have planned but there’s also the horror of wondering if you done enough to pass.

This feeling kind of hit me today and I’m now doubting myself on how well I did. I’ve had these feelings that I should be studying and I don’t know if that’s because I never done enough when I should have been studying or if it’s just because I’ve grown so used to waking up and starting my day off with reading notes that it’s just become familiar. Either way I’m happy that my exams are finished but I’m terrified of getting those all too important results in January.

I now get to play the waiting game over Christmas break but it should be fine I’ll have plenty of books to keep me occupied and away from the subject of exams. I need a break and I think it’s well deserved. I’m having a relaxing, stress-free Christmas and New Year with my family and friends and my exam results will still be the same in January no matter how much worrying I do now. Well that’s at least what I’m telling myself to get me through the rest of the year.

On a much brighter note, I’ve changed things up on the blog today and I think I like how everything is looking. It’s something a little different than what I had going on before. The main features are still there and all the posts will obviously still be the same so I hope you like it. Let me know your thoughts in the comment box below.

Anyway, with the news of relaxing I’m about to go meet my brother for some well deserved retail therapy. We have some presents to buy for our parents and I’m thinking of treating us to some hot chocolate. We’ve got to get in that festive mood while we shop! ๐Ÿ™‚


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

3 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… The End of Exams

Leave a Reply

