Blogmas Day 19 – A Day Spent With Family

I like a lot of things about Christmas because there are a lot of things to love at this time of year. My favourite thing is spending time with family and close friends who I pretty much consider family. Sometimes life is busy and we don’t get to see distant family or cousins as much as we’d like to but at Christmas they’re always about which is really nice.

Today I spent the morning and the best part of the afternoon at my Gran’s with my mum which was really lovely. I live in the same house as my mum and my dad and my younger brother but I’ve been so busy these last couple of weeks I haven’t really had the chance to say three words to them. Today it was nice to just spend the day with my mum where we could talk about everything and nothing and I didn’t have to worry about rushing off to do something else.

Every visit to my Gran’s is filled with unlimited amounts of tea and plates full of food and today was no different. I walked in the door and the first thing she asked was if I wanted tea. It was exactly what I needed after the cold windy walk up to hers. With our cup of tea she gave us some biscuits and we had a little chat and it was great. Then she made us some lunch which was so lovely. This was accompanied with more tea because you can never have enough tea and was followed by some cake. Talk about a day filled with delicious amounts of food.

We exchanged Christmas presents and shared our plans of what we were planning to do over Christmas. This year my Gran is spending Christmas day with my Aunt and my Cousin which means we won’t be seeing her this year. Which made it even more special that I got to see her today. I don’t get to see her as often as I’d like to but I love it when I do and not just because she gives me lots of tea and cake, although that is a lovely bonus.


Really sorry but there will be no book review today. I’m a little behind on my winter reading list and I’ve been trying to catch up. Instead of having one today I’ll post 2 Christmas book reviews on Christmas Eve (Wednesday) and Christmas Day (Thursday) followed by my normal book review on Boxing Day (Friday). Talk about a special Christmas treat! ๐Ÿ™‚


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

