Blogmas Day 24 – Christmas Eve is Here

It’s almost Christmas and today I’ve pretty much done nothing. I think that’s what you’re supposed to do on Christmas Eve.

I popped over to my neighbours for an hour to exchange Christmas presents and have a little chat. Sharing our plans for the next couple of days and just generally getting excited.

We got the board games out and had a family game of frustration and monopoly. Luckily this time it never ended in arguments. I think that must be the first time we’ve never fought over a game. We also played a couple of cards game which did end in a small argument.

We’ve just had dinner and I’m having a little drink to get into the festive mood. We’re looking through our DVD collection to see what Christmas films we can watch. Not sure what we’ll end up watching but we’ll stumble across something.

Hope you all have a lovely Christmas Eve

Little side note, I’ve been so caught up in the festive mood I’ve forgotten to read those Christmas books. No reviews today or tomorrow I’m afraid. Possibly one on Friday.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

