The Christmas Tag

I saw this over on the lovely The Writing Hufflepuff’s blog and thought this would be a lovely way to spread some festive cheer on Christmas day.

1. What is your favourite Christmas movie?

Although I have loads of favourites I’m going with Home Alone because it’s the one I watch every year with my family. It’s our Christmas tradition.

2. Favourite festive food?

Chocolate, stuffing and pigs in blankets.

3. Favourite Christmas gift?

Last year my Gran got me this beautiful necklace and it’s my favourite necklace ever. It’s so pretty that I get scared when I wear it while I’m out just in case I end up breaking it or it gets lost.

4. Favourite Christmas scent?

Does the smell of Christmas dinner being cooked count?

5. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Playing board games with the family before watching a Christmas film in our new Christmas pyjamas. Then I normally go upstairs and watch Die Hard.

6. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

Spending it with family and everyone just being really happy. Having the room filled with so much love and laughter and happiness.

7. What do you want for Christmas?

BOOKS! Which I’ll end up going out and getting myself since everyone knows I’m picky about the book covers.

8. What shape of chocolate did you get in your advent calendar today?

I think it was Santa and a reindeer although I could be making all of this up. I was pretty tired this morning when I woke up.

I’d like to tag anyone who is feeling in a Christmassy mood and wants to spread some festive cheer. Merry Christmas.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

