Blogmas Day 30 | Everything’s Either Coming To An End or Getting Cleaned Up

We took the Christmas tree down today and it was all a little too much for me, I’m feeling really emotional right now. Okay, so I’m not crying or anything but the living room looks so empty without those Christmas decorations and it’s a little sad to think that it’s all over for another year.

I’ve realised that putting up the Christmas tree is so much more fun than taking it down. Firstly, when you’re putting it up everyone helps decorate. You have the Christmas music playing and everyone’s all smiles and we’re each decorating a side and it’s like a family thing. When you take the Christmas tree down (in my case) you’re left to take it down yourself, and its not acceptable to play Christmas music because well Christmas is finished. Secondly, nothing ever fits back in the boxes and you’re standing there like an idiot for half an hour trying to figure out how you dismantle the tree.

Today was pretty boring I did sit here for a while trying to figure out how I could make things sound interesting but I came up with nothing. I basically helped clean the house so it’s all tidy for welcoming in the New Year tomorrow. I stood and done 2 hours worth of ironing which was horrible and I’ve never been so thankful to see the end of a pile of clothes. All that’s left to do tomorrow is change my bed sheets, give my room a hover and dust the shelves off so everything’s clean and neat for 2015.

I’m not actually sure what my plans are for tomorrow night. I think my friend is coming up and we’re going to have a few drinks to welcome the bells, not sure though. Normally my New Year Eve plans are last minute but we’ll see what happens. All I know is that I’m not going out because that’s happening on the 1st. We’ll figure something out I still have time. See I always leave things until the last minute, always


.Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

