Blogmas Day 31 | Today Was All About Reflecting

Today is the last day of blogmas which is pretty upsetting but today is also the last day of 2014 which is pretty exciting. We’re almost into a new year where a lot of exciting things are going to happen and a lot of new memories will be made. I like reflecting on my year and looking back on everything I accomplished, the new friends that I made, the adventures I went on and all those memories I made. With the use of social media it’s a lot easier to do that because most of my life is either photographed or blogged about or posted onto twitter. There are of course little things that I keep to myself.

I have this plastic jar in my room and every year for maybe the last 3 years I’ve filled it with things that made me happy or things I accomplished throughout the year. I try and put at least one thing inside each day because that means at the end of the year I have 365 lovely things to read.

I’ve been looking through this jar most of today and I was reminded of all these good things that happened this year and I am so grateful for those things. At the start of this year things were a little dark and for a minute I thought we’d be ending the year with fewer family members. Luckily for us that wasn’t the case and we’re ending the year with the same number plus a lovely little addition that joined our crazy family in February.

2014 was a year filled with so many memories and everything just fell into place. I passed all of my university exams which allowed me to enter into the next year. I got a new job that I love and made friends that I hope to keep for a long time. I decided to make this blog which has let me connect with new people who are amazing and so incredibly friendly and welcoming. This year has been filled with wonderful things and it’s certainly been an exciting year but I’m ready to say goodbye to this chapter and welcome 2015 with open arms and see what it has to offer.

I wish you all a very happy New Year for when the time comes. I hope each of you have had a brilliant 2014 and I hope that 2015 is filled with magically moments, love and laughter. I’ll see you all in 2015…


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

