The EpicReads Tag

Thank you for nomating me The Writing Hufflepuff. While I’m here make sure you go check out her blog. She’s doing this amazing book awards contest over there. It’s kind of like the Oscars only it’s book and author releated which makes it 10 times better. I hope you all clicked that link πŸ™‚


Question 1: If you could invite one author and one of their fictinal characters to tea, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

I think I’d probably go with Giovanna Fletcher and her character Sophie from Billy and Me. Giovanna seems like the kind of person you’d want to sit down for an afternoon and drink lots of tea (or coffee) with and eat cake. Plus Sophie works at a cafe where they sell lots of tea and cake so it works out perfectly! A date filled with a bit of aftenoon lunch and of course tubs and tubs of Nutella and Ferrero Rocher!

Question 2: What book do you wish the author would write the prequel for?

Honestly, I’d love nothing more than for J.K. Rowling to write one. There are so many possibilities that she could focus in on too so I’m forever wishing that we’ll get one soon. She could write about James and Lily’s time at Hogwarts and then where they went afterwards. Although I would love one that focused around Tom Riddle/Voldemort. – pretty please with sugar on top?

Question 3: Which two characters (NOT from the same book) do you think would make a good couple?

Ah, I suck at these kind of things. (Currently rambling through every book I’ve ever read and comparing a character from one book toΒ another to find a pefect match) – Aha, I got one – Simon from The Mortal Instrument Series and Ginny from Harry Potter. Okay, I’ve made a huge mistake but this took more thinking than I’m clearly capable off at this time. (I’ve not had my afternoon cup of tea yet guys :))

Question 4: If you ran into your favourite author on the subway and only could say one sentence to them who is it and what would it be?

Obviously it has to be John Green he’s such a genius when it comes to writing. Although I don’t think the words would come out like that. I’d either stare at him and say nothing or scream in his face “YOU KILLED ALL MY FAVOURITE CHARACTERS!”

Question 5: What book made you a reader and why?

I started reading from a young age but I’m not entirely sure which book kind of made me obsessed with everything reading related. The first grown-up-ish book I remember reading was P.S. Longer Letter Later, and I fell in love with this book (I have an old tattered copy still on my bookshelf.)

Question 6: Your bookshelf just caught fire! What is the one book you would save?

0

Well this is a disaster! I’d probably take a John Green book or something by Giovanna Fletcher as they’re my favourite authors.

Question 7: Which dystopian world would you want to live in and why?

I’m insane and crazy I know but I think I’d want to go into Divergent. Although I wouldn’t want to end up Factionless I think I’d possible be sorted into Erudite. I hope, I’m not brave enough for Dauntless. I mean jumping from a moving train, no thank you!

Quesntion 8: What is your most Epic Read of all time?

This changes all the time because there are so many amazing books out there. It’s hard to choose one favourite when everything I read is always so different. I’m probably going to go with Paper Towns by John Green – I read this a while a back and I instantly fell in love. I also enjoyed The Perks of Being A Wallflower that’s pretty high up on the list too. This is such a hard question.

Let’s get tagging!

Small town bookworm
Scribbley
Short story long
Book olympus
Literate Girl in an Illiterate World
Nut Free Nerd
These Paper Words
Books, Tea and a Onsie


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

8 thoughts on “The EpicReads Tag

    • Thank you! It’s so reckless I wouldn’t jump off not even if Four was waiting on the other side! Now if there was a huge jar of Nutella I would consider it πŸ™‚
      I miss the show too “HUG ME BROTHER!!!” I think a rewatch is in order! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

