Let’s Talk About… The A-Z Tag

I saw this over at The Writting Hufflepuff and laughed all the way through her answers. You can go check her wonderful blog out here and you can find my answers below. I’m not tagging anyone for this but if it’s something you want to do then go ahead and get answering!

A – If you were an animal, what would you be?

I’d probably be a sloth. They spend so much of the day sleeping and whenever they do move it’s pretty slow. That sounds like a good way to spend the day – at least the sleeping part. That and they’re cute!

B – Books: What’s on your reading list?

Too many to even start mentioning. It’s like a list as deep as the sea. For the month of April I do plan on reading these beauties – Heart Shaped Bruise, Lola and the Boy Next Door, Anna and the French Kiss and Isla and the Happily Ever After.

C – Compulsive about anything?

Well, I’m pretty pick about how things are placed in cupboards. I like everything to look neat and tidy.

D – Dreams: Do you… dream in colour/remember your dreams/keep a dream journal?

I think I dream in colour. I remember some of my dreams but not all of them. The last dream I remember having was my best friend being pregnant but I never found out until she had the baby so as punishment for not telling me I made her kiss Leonardo DiCaprio because she’s scared of him. (I’m probably going to get killed for sharing that!) I’ve never kept a dream journal.

E – Eating: What’s your usual snack?

Chocolate, chocolate chocolate – although I’ve started cutting sugar our of my diet as much as possible so now it’s healthy things like fruit! (I feel like a proper grown-up!)

F – A few our your favourite things

Clear night skies where you can see all the stars, when it starts to get dark and the streetlights come on, sunsets and colourful skies, cream cheese frosting and books that draw me in with one chapter.

G – Giggles: What (or who) makes you laugh? Do you have a good sense of humour?

What makes me laugh, anything. I took a laughing fit before my presentation last Thursday because a girl in my group had the hiccups. Who makes me laugh, friends, family & comdey films! My sense of humour I’m not too sure but I like to think I’m hillarious!

H – Major hot button

What? Can I say tea? Or if it’s people related someone who can make me laugh!

I – I am…..

A champion and you’re gonna hear me roar?

K – Also Known As? Aliases? Screen names? A non de plume perhaps?

My friends call me Kayls I think that’s as far as that one goes. I used to be called Kayza at school.

L – I love…

Chocolate, tea, books, friends, family, blogging, writing, dogs, the dark, pizza (not in that order because obviously pizza comes first!)

M – How do you feel about meeting people? Do it all the time? Rarely? Parties or 1-on-1?

My problem is that I don’t really know how to stop myself from talking so I’m pretty happy with talking to anyone. I guess that makes me good at meeting people? I don’t know I just like talking so if you end up next to me I suggest you run for the hills!

N – What’s the story of your name? Were you name after anyone? Do you go by a nickname? Any aliases?

My mum wanted to call me Kelly my dad wanted to call me Kayleigh. My mum fell asleep in the hospital and the midwife came into the room and asked if they had decided on a name yet. My dad saw the oppurtunity and took it and I was named Kayleigh.

O – Observant: What’s around you right now? What do you see?

A TV, my phone, chocolate cake, perfume, straighterns, headphones, my dad.

P – Who are the special people in your life?

They know who they are already but anyone classed as family/friends/grey’s lovers!

Q – Any little quirks about yourself?

Erm, I rub my eyes when I’m nervous does that count?

R – What do you like to do for recreation?

Writing, reading, pretending I can sing, quoting TV shows/movies, running, walking, spending time with the people I like.

S – Do you sing in the shower? In the car? For your friends?

I don’t like to brag but my shower thinks I’m a fantastic singer!

T – What’s the top of your to-do list?

For the first time in weeks nothing – coursework free!

U – Any unusual experiences?

Erm….. I’ve tried snails before while in France, it wasn’t that nice!

V – Vegas, Vienna, Venice, Vladivostok… How far have you traveled? What’s your favourite city?

I’ve been to Florida but that’s about the furthest I’ve ever been, so far anyway. My favourite city I’ve been to Edinburgh (can’t take the Scottish out of the girl) but I’d really love to go to Venice or Florance.

W – Winter, Spring, Summer, Fall… What’s your favourite season? What makes it so special?

I like every season for different reasons. Winter means it’s the festive period andΒ you get to spend it wrapped up in warm jumpers watching Christmas movies with the family and drinking a lot of hot chocolate. Spring means it’s almost summer and everything’s coming back and everyone gets excited. Summer the warm weather is here everyone’s always in a good mood and you always use the nice weather as an excuse to head out for a drink. Fall means the leaves are falling off the trees and they’ll soon crunch beneath your feet while you’re out walking, everything starts to get colder which means is time for warm drinks and jumpers. It’s also when most of the TV shows I watch come back.

X – Exes – Things you don’t do anymore (but did, once (would you again?))

I used to do a lot of dancing and I really loved it but I got older and I just stopped. I wish I stuck at it because it was so much fun. I was also once really good at French and then I just stopped and I wish I hadn’t because it’s such a pretty language.

Y – Any secret/deep yearnings?

To go to hogwarts, to be a shadowhunter, to have a pet unicorn and to time travel – I’m into anything that’s impossible!

Z – Zero to Zenth: Where are you in your life? Still growing? On an upward (or downward) curve? Just skating along?

I think I’m between an upward curve and skating along. Being in your twenties is hard(I’m only just 20 but still.) I still have a lot to work for and a lot of life to experience so if I get to be skating along and ocasionaly jump up a curve I’d be very happy!


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… The A-Z Tag

Leave a Reply

