Let’s Talk About… A Little Update

I hope you’re all doing well. I thought it was time I done a little update post about things in general and things about the blog. It’s been a while since I done one – in fact I can’t actually remember when I last done one so it must be overdue.

So what’s been new with me? Well I finished my second year of university with only 3 exams left before it’s all officially over. It’s pretty terrifying to think that I am halfway to being a qualified psychologist. When did this happen? I swear I was a first year 12 months ago! No one ever said university would pass by so fast but I’m excited to get these exams out of the way and see what third year has to offer.

What else has been happening? Well my best friend of 15 years turned 21 this week which of course is such a big deal. It’s hard to believe that she’s all grown up because I promise you she is not mature enough to be a 21 year old. I was very lucky to have her come home from university this year so I got to celebrate the day with her and our other friend. It was such a lovely day with a lot of catch ups and a lot of food – it’s the best way to celebrate a birthday!

Finally, I developed a very new obsession with both Koadline and The Coronas. Kodaline was a band I had loved for a while so I don’t know what happened for me to become so obsessed with them. I’ve basically been listening to them every day and dancing around my room to One Day! The Coronas are a new band I was recently introduced to but equally love. They’re so good and put me in the best possible mood whenever I am feeling down. I also like dancing around my room to them. While we’re on the topic of music I’m also going to see Olly Murs which is very exciting. I’ve been waiting for this day forever.

As for the blog not a lot has changed since last time. I’m still blogging every Monday, Wednesday and Friday and I’m having a lot of fun with those updates. I know I have been lacking behind in the book reviews section – I’m sorry. I’m in the middle of a very long, very annoying book slump where I can’t be bothered reading anything and when I do it’s a few pages of a chapter. It’s bad I know and I’m hoping to get out of this sometime this week so I can get my April reading out of the way.

I’ve had a few ideas for new blog posts and as of yet I can’t share them even though I really want to. I’m still trying to figure out of all the pieces and I’m not quite sure that they’re all going to work. I need to have a long think and see if I can actually make time to sit down and do these. Hopefully, if I can get everything to work, then those little Sunday posts will be back in the form of something new. As for now we’ll see what happens.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… A Little Update

  1. […] In terms of books, I’ve started reading Ian McEwan’s Enduring Love for English at school, Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan, and multiple fun books such as Jill Mansell’s Making Your Mind Up and Falling For You, as well as Katie Fforde’s Wedding Season. I also picked up Dodie Smith’s I Capture The Castle from the charity shop. In terms of blogs, Holly shared some awesome lyric art from Walk The Moon’s song Anna Sun, Lana shared her thoughts on fanfiction, Lux Lisbon’s Get Some Scars EP was reviewed over at moustacheyousomething, Aimee gave out some tips for writing book reviews, Michelle set out some post-exam blogging goals, Ari said thank you for 30 followers (and totally described how I feel when I reach a milestone) and Kayleigh gave us all a little update! […]

Leave a Reply

