Let’s Talk About… The Day and Night Book Tag

I’m holding my hands up high – again I’ve been scrolling down Liamslibrary’s  (make sure you follow him) blog and I stumbled across another tag post that I decided to do. Similar to the one I done 2 weeks ago I wasn’t tagged to do this so I won’t be tagging anyone in return. If you see this and want to do it then you’re tagged!

D: Do you read more in the morning or at night?

I read whenever I have a spare hour or two. Since I’m usually busy during the day I get most of my reading done before bed. Unless I get a very unique free day then I’ll read when I wake up.

A: Are there any books that change the way you thought about things?

Books are meant to change the way you think about things it’s why they’re magical. One book in particular that changed things for me would probably be Silver Linings Playbook. I guess I read the book and just took such a positive message from it – silver linings exists and they’re everywhere. A positive attitude and the belief that you’ll succeed can take you a long way.

Y: YA or not?

100% YA! Most of the books I read tend to be in the YA category and I am not complaining. Some of my favourite books come from this category. Although I don’t just stick inside a particular zone I read all different kinds of books.

A: Are there any characters you honestly believe to be real?

I’ve had characters I want to bring round to my house and just wrap in a blanket and make them lost of tea and let them know that everything will be okay. There are a lot of fictional characters I’d love to be real but I don’t think that means they are real.

N: Nobody borrows my books or I don’t mind lending them out?

You can borrow my books but only if you’re in the circle of trust!

D: Do you ever smell your books?

Like when you buy a book and it has that new book smell? Sure.

N: Not everyone likes book, is this a positive or a negative?

When you read a book you’re the director of the words in front of you. You get to imagine what each character looks like, what their voice sounds like, how they look and what their surroundings are like. You get to bring the book to life inside your head and I think that’s what’s so magical about books. How I imagined a book isn’t how you imagined a book which is so fantastic. As a book lover I only see reading as a positive thing and I understand that not everyone likes to sit and read a 300 page book. I also like to believe that they only think like this because they haven’t found their favourite book yet.

I: I keep my books in the best condition or maybe not? Which are you?

I keep my books in the best condition I can. I’m a little OCD when it comes to books. I don’t like bending the spine and I hate when people dog-ear the pages. I also hate when someone goes through my bookshelves and takes out a book but doesn’t put it back where it’s supposed to go. I HAVE A SYSTEM PEOPLE!

G: Gosh I have to many books! True or false?

False! One can never have too many books!

H: Have you ever spilled or stained your books with something, and if so how?

Okay, I know I just said I am very OCD about my books but before I start I need you all to understand that this was an accident and I have every intention of replacing her book. I had a friend’s book inside my bag and my water bottle burst and I kind of ruined the book. Thankfully she’s happy with me repaying for a new copy which I don’t mind because it was my fault. Accidents happen but after that incident I’ve been extra careful when carrying books and water in the same bag.

T: Toned or un-toned while reading? . . .or in other words . . . Do you read and workout at the same time?

If I have an audiobook then I’ll listen to it while I’m out running but I don’t do it often. I’d rather not mix a run with something I enjoy.


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

Leave a Reply

