Let’s Talk About… Celebrating The End of 2nd Year!

I finished my second year of university last week – how has this happened? I am halfway towards getting a proper degree, ahhh! This also means than I’m halfway towards becoming a grown-up with a proper grown-up job and grown-up responsibilities – yikes! If you need me over summer I’ll be hiding in my blanket fort reading books and pretending that I’m not 2 years away from all of this.

To celebrate the end of second year I got together with my friends and we headed outΒ for some dinner and drinks to make the occasion that little but more official. It was so much fun being able to just sit back and chat and have a good time and not having to worry about cramming all this information into my brain or worrying that I was avoiding something. We had a lot of chatter, a lot of laughs, and a flying burger bun!Β Nothing is better than getting together with a group of friends and just talking about everything and nothing over yummy food and a few cocktails.

In unrelated news, I also finished Outlander this week – hurrah! It’s been a long time coming since it’s been on my currently reading shelf since January. I finally knuckled down and got some reading done. A quick mini review – I loved the book. I’ll publish a review in the next couple of weeks as soon as I can get my head around what actually happened in those last couple of chapters!

Quick updates with the blog – I will still be posting every Monday, Wednesday and Friday with a song, an update and a book review. However I will now also be blogging on Sunday’s with a little wrap-up. Still trying to work out if this will be a weekly thing or a monthly thing. Let me know which of the two you’d rather it be below because I suck at making decisions – another reason why I’m not ready to be a proper grown-up.


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

11 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… Celebrating The End of 2nd Year!

  1. Hi there! I have almost finished my second year too… so exciting isn’t it? I have also loved Outlander and loved it. Are you planning to read Dragonfly in Amber? (such a good title!) Assia xx

    • Yeah it is but it’s also scary to think that I’m already halfway πŸ™‚ Yeah I am, I’m going to borrow a copy from my friend and read it. I’m really looking forward to it. Have you read the second one?

      • Not yet! I want to read it this summer but at the same time I don’t want to spend three months reading the same thing lol. I still have two years because I’m doing a year abroad, what about you? πŸ™‚

      • I know that feeling. I was reading Outlander from January – took me forever but it was good. I think that’s the same thing that’s putting me off reading the game of thrones books πŸ™‚ oh that’s exciting where are you going for your year abroad? I still have another 2 years as well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

