Book Tags | This or That Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Kira  to do this book tag. I won’t be tagging anyone specifically for this one but if it’s something you want to do then tag you’re it! If you do decided to do it then let me know, I’d love to read your answers!

1) Audio or physical copy?

I do like some audio books but I prefer to have a physical copy of a book. I like being able to hold a book when I’m reading it. You also get that new book smell if it’s one you’ve recently purchased. Plus it looks pretty on my shelf once it’s finished.

2) Paperback or Hardback?

This choice has never really bothered me. It only becomes a problem if it’s a series and I have the whole series in paperback but the last book was released as a hardback. I like to have the series all matching with the same covers too – it looks prettier on my bookshelf.

3) Fiction or non-fiction?

I’m more fiction. I like being able to escape reality for a few hours and explore a fictional world and make it all up in my head. I think there’s something magical about being able to imagine you’re own world inside your heard that’s different from everyone else.

4) Fantasy world or real life issues?

I’m a big fan of real life I think I’ve only really read a couple of fantasy books. Sometimes reading books that deal with real life issues can cause a change in either how you once saw something or how you react. It’s also good to read books where you relate to the issues that are being talked about in the book.

5) Harry Potter or Twilight?

Harry Potter. Don’t get me wrong I was once a fan of twilight in my pre-teen days but growing up I’ve kind of discovered a lot of flaws with in the book. Besides I’d rather read about a magical wizarding world hidden in the muggle world. I’m still waiting on my Hogwarts letter by the way!

6) Borrow or buy?

Both. I like having my own little collection of books but I also enjoy picking up a book and loving it so much and giving it to a friend and having them do the same with me. It’s how I’ve expanded my collection into different genre’s and how I’ve found some of my favourite authors.

7) Monster reads or short & sweet?

Again, both. I love the feeling you get when you finish a monster read in a couple of days but I also love the feeling of finishing a small book in a day. It all depends on what kind of mood I am in and what the books about.

8) Starry eyed romance or full of action?

Give me a little bit of both any day. I am a sucker for romance stories where the girl and boy meet and fall in love. They’re cute and sweet and very addictive. However, I do love a good dose of action and fighting in a book at times.

9) Curl up in your snuggie or bathe in the sun?

We rarely see the sun but when it does happen I do sit outside and read for a couple of hours if I have the time. I am more of a snuggle up with my duvet and tea and get some quality reading done type of person.

10) Coffee or tea?

100% tea! It’s my go-to hot drunk in the winter when I’m reading because if I drank hot chocolate like I drink tea I’d be in trouble.


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

2 thoughts on “Book Tags | This or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

