Weekly Wrap-Up |Monday 8th-Sunday 14th June

This week has been pretty exciting. I ordered some new books, ate a lot of pizza and got together with some family to celebrate the Gala-Day. Also this week a few bloggers got together on the internet, because it’s our favourite place, and talked all things Hogwarts, cats and pigs eating ice-cream. It sounds strange but it was a lot of fun. The idea came from An Overthinking Teenager and because of her I’ve managed to find and follow some pretty amazing blogs.

So this is my very first weekly-wrap-up which is exciting. I finally decided that I’d be making this a weekly thing so fingers crossed I remember I’m blogging on Sunday’s again. I’ll be sharing what happened throughout my week along with everything that I posted in case you missed anything. I’ll also be sharing some of my favourite blog posts from fellow bloggers for you to check out and so you can find fantastic blogs – I’ll try my best to keep it varried. I will also be sharing a couple of good news stories that I’ve seen throughout the week – I’m a believer that in bad situations there is always something good happening.

Here’s what I’ve been talking about this week:

Monday Music | I’ll Keep You Safe by Sleeping At Last

Let’s Talk About… Warm Summer Days

Book Review | Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Here’s what some of my favourite bloggers have been talking about this week:

The Writing Hufflepuff passed her exams!!

Book Snacks talked about the new Mockingjay Part 2 Trailer

An Overthinking Teenager shared her A-Z music library

Ramblings of a literature Nerd shared a “Too Mature” for YA post

Always Opinonated and An Overthing Teenager Launched The Blog Olympics

Here are some of my favourite news stories from this week:

(First week and I’m already slacking. I’ve been so busy with work that I forgot to bookmark my favourite stories. There will be something interesting linked here next week!)


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up |Monday 8th-Sunday 14th June

Leave a Reply

