Weekly Wrap Up | Monday 15th – Sunday 21st of June

This week was a pretty uneventful one for me which I am not complaining about. Sometimes its nice to just have a nice relaxing week where you’re somewhat stress free and chilled. Although it is hard to stay stress free when you’re still waiting on exam results. Still no idea when they’ll be getting posted but with every passing day I get more anxious and stressed so fingers crossed it’s soon.

I went book shopping twice this week which means I now have no money but tons of books. I’ll post a book haul post sometime this week. What are you meant to do when two of your favourite authors decide that they’re both releasing books in June? Of course you take a trip to the bookshops and buy them. I think I’ve bought something like 7/8 books this month which for me is a lot. I decided that July will be a month of no book spending – hoping that goes well. I now have a lot of free time and a ton of books to read over the summer – this makes me very happy.

Here’s what I’ve been talking about this week:

Monday Music | Poison & Wine by The Civil Wars

The Liebster / Infinity Dreams Award

Let’s Talk About… The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Book Review | Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

Here’s what some of my favourite bloggers have been talking about this week:

Smalltown Bookworm Shared her Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

An Overthinking Teenager shared an open letter to all those Keyboard Warriors

Twist in the Taile shared their summer bucket list

Nut Free Nerd shared her summer goals

Diary of a Teen WriterΒ announced that she was getting published

Look Through My Lens shared what Dr. Suess Taught her about College life

Here are some of my favourite stories from this week:

Alan Rickman sucking helium on Jimmy Fallon

10-year-old cancer survivor gives gifts to children going through cancer treatments


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | Monday 15th – Sunday 21st of June

    • You’re welcome I loved the post! I know they were so good that whole album was great. Forever praying that maybe one day they’ll make up and make pretty music again πŸ™‚

  1. Poison & Wine is one of my all time favourite songs! The whole album is amazing you should check it out! Glad you had a great week and you can do the July book ban! I believe in you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

