My June Book Haul


In terms of buying books June has been a really great month. Although I don’t think my bank balance feels the same. After a month of studying and exams it’s only right to treat yourshelf to a few end of exam books. This month I’ve added another 8 to my growing collection. I think that might be the most books I’ve bought this year in one month.

A few of these books like Red Queen, Dorothy Must Die and Sharp Objects had been on my reading list for a while. I’ve heard great thinks about each of these books and have been dying to get a copy to see what all the fuss is about. I have a friend who has read Red Queen and she’s praised the book so much it seemed only right to give it a go. Epic Reads always highlight some fantastic reads and that’s where I found Dorothy Must Die. After seeing how much they raved about the book I couldn’t not go and pick up a copy. Sharp Objects was a book I had been wanting to read since I finished Gone Girl last year. I’m hoping the ending of this book is better than Gone Girl.

Both Dream A Little Dream and Extraordinary Means had been on my reading list since I found out both Giovanna Fletcher and Robyn Schneider were writing them. Giovanna quickly became one of my favourite authors last year so I couldn’t not go and pick myself up a copy of her new book. Plus I am in love with the cover which is just a huge bonus. I cannot wait to see what magical things she has written about this time around. I became a fan of Robyn Schneider when I read Severed Heads, Broken Hearts (The Beginning of Everything). When I found out she had new a book coming out this month I had to get myself a copy. I’ve already read this one and loved it very much. You can see my review for this book here.

Me Before You was recommended by a good friend and fellow blogger Kira. She spoke so highly of the book and twisted my arm into picking up a copy when I was next in a bookstore. She has such a fab taste in books I couldn’t let this one slip through my fingers. I picked up this book at the start of the month but just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. It’s first on my reading list next month and I am very excited to see how good it is.

The Manifesto on How to be Interesting was something I picked up on a whim. Sometimes I like going into bookstores and picking up a random book. If the blurb sounds interesting I’ll take it home and see what it’s like without looking at the reviews other people write. Sometimes it’s good to just pick up a book without having any expectations on it. I also got Where She Went which is the sequel to If I Stay. I loved the first book so I am hoping that this is just as good.

If you’ve read any of the books I managed to collect over the past month let me know what you thought of them in the comments below but please keep it spoiler free. Have I picked up a book you’re dying to read? Again let me know. I’ve decided that I won’t be spending a penny on a book in July so I need to knuckle down and focus on reading the pile that I have.


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

7 thoughts on “My June Book Haul

  1. now that i see all the books you bought I wanna buy new books too!! I’ll probably spend my first paycheck on books.
    and thanks for the compliment! 🙂 hope you’ll like it! but i am pretty sure you will.
    I’ve been dying to read ‘where she went’, its on my list!

Leave a Reply

