Let’s Talk About… No Book Buying in July!

Book lovers I have set myself an impossible task. I don’t know if I’m letting myself in for failure or if I’ll actually be able to pull it off. This month I have decided not to buy a single book. Yes you read the correctly your eyes are not playing tricks on you. I think this is going to be one of the hardest things I have ever tried to do.

The reason for doing this is because I currently have a lot of books that need to be read and I’d really like to work my way through them. I’m also running out of room so I’d like to save up and buy some shelfs before the pile of books on my floor starts taking over. I have a few things happening over the next couple of months that I’d like to save up for. The impossible task of banning myself from buying books seemed to be the most logical idea. I also think it’s something my bank account will thank me for.

We’re already into the 4th day and I haven’t bought a book which is a good sign. Although I haven’t been shopping yet so we’ll see what happens when I have to walk past the bookstore. I keep thinking that if Cora can survive 7 months without buying a single book then I can manage one month, right? Wish me lots of luck guys because I think I’m going to need it.

In other exciting news I’m dog-sitting this weekend and I am very excited about it. If you follow me on Instagram then I am sorry for the crazy amount of dog photos that will be filling up your timeline. He is just so stinking cute it’s impossible not to take thousands of adorable pictures of him.


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

7 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… No Book Buying in July!

  1. Good luck in your book buying ban! I hope you can stick out for the entire month! I’m also putting a ban on myself because I went broke last month from book buying and other buying in general! xoxo

Leave a Reply

