Why There Are No Book Reviews This Month

This week I have made the decision not to post any book reviews for the whole month of July. I have a reason behind this and I did spend a lot of time thinking if this is something that I should do. I know a lot of you follow me purely for book reviews because I am in some way a book blog. I hope that you’ll stick around until August when I will be back with weekly book reviews.

Truthfully I haven’t been doing as much reading as I normally do. I’ve been distracted by a lot of things which has meant I’ve been rushing to finish a book so I can post a book review which have been really poor these last couple of weeks. Between having a to-read list the length of my arm and 100 other things to do I’ve basically lost interest in reading.

This month I’ve decided that I’m going to work my way back into reading. To do this I have decided that I will be focusing on reading alone which does mean no book reviews. Although this means no book reviews at all this month it does mean that there will be a lot of book reviews throughout the next couple of months which is a good thing to take from this.

I’m going to be posting a few different things on a Friday to take the place of book reviews (this will start next week). I am hoping that this will get me back into reading at least 2 books a week and get me out of the reading slump I’m currently in. I have a few ideas of what will be posted on Friday’s instead but you should know that it will still be book related.


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

3 thoughts on “Why There Are No Book Reviews This Month

Leave a Reply

