Weekly Wrap Up | Monday 29th – Sunday 5th of July 2015

This week the weather has been amazing with lots of sunshine. It’s be really warm here in Scotland which takes a little bit of getting used to as we normally have to wrap up warm. I got burnt this week because of the weather so I’m looking a little like a lobster. I’m not complaining though because it has been nice to be able to go outside and enjoy some warm summer weather. I’ve managed to pack the week full of fun things because of the weather which has been great.

I’ve also be doing a spot of dog sitting this weekend. You’ll already know this if you’ve been over on my Instagram because I’ve posting pictures non-stop. He’s such a cute little fur ball it’s hard not to take pictures of him. We’ve had a lot of fun since the weather has been nice which has been great. I also got a very rare Sunday of work this week which has meant I’ve had plenty of time to get everything organised for the next week – this means no late blog posts. I hope you’ve all had a great week and if you’re from the UK I hope you’ve enjoyed this little heat wave we’ve had!

Here’s what I’ve been talking about this week:

Monday Music | Chasing Cars – Sleeping At Last (Cover)

Let’s Talk About… No Book Buying in July

Why There Are No Book Reviews This Month

Here’s what some of my favourite bloggers have been talking about this week:

Michelle at The Writting Hufflepuff talked about her recent adventure to Orlando

Always Opinionated Wants To Know What Makes A Classic A Classic

Josie The Bookworm done the Extraordinary Means Book Tag

The Feministas shared where it all started

Here are some of my favourite things from this week:

(Nothing here this week only because the weather has been so lovely and I haven’t had the chance to save anything I found. This will be back to normal next week.)


ย Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

12 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | Monday 29th – Sunday 5th of July 2015

  1. Wow, I feel honoured to have my post featured here on your blog! I’m glad you enjoyed it!
    It’s great that the weather is picking up over there, the warmth must be fantastic! xoxo

    • You’re welcome I loved the post so much I actually done it myself and have it scheduled for sometime later this week. It’s been great actually perfect weather for sitting outside and reading and long walks. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

