Let’s Talk About… The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 Trailer

It’s finally happening and I have mixed feelings about the whole thing. The Hunger Games series is coming to and end in November and I’m not quite sure how I feel. I mean I’m glad that the story is finally coming to an end because we’ll get to see that very sweet epilogue scene play out. I’ve been waiting since the films started to see it on the big screen. I’m hoping that it’s just a sweet as it is in the book. Now that the franchise is ending it means no more cute Everlark scenes – unless I re-read the books again.

I decided today that I wanted to talk about the trailer that was released last Thursday. A lot happens in the trailer and it took me a little while, and a couple of watches, to realise how amazing this film looks. I’ll leave the trailer below in case you haven’t seen it yet or, like me, you just want to watch it again. So click the play button and then scroll down so we can talk about how amazing this film looks.

So you’ve watched the trailer once, maybe you’re watching it again for a second or third time. First reaction to how the trailer looks? I think it looks pretty amazing and I’ve now got high hopes for the film. Personally CatchingUntitled Fire is my favourite film but I think this film could go as far to make it my favourite of the series – closely followed by Catching Fire of course.

I love how the trailer starts with Snow leaving a message for Katniss. In those first 30 seconds it basically sums up what the film is about and what the book is about. Katniss seeking revenge and Snow desperately holding onto what he’s built. You know before you even see any of the action that this last fight is going to be dramatic.

This trailer does focus on a lot of the fighting and action scenes which I of course liked but I loved thamockingjay24f-2-webt we got to see glances of Finnick and Annie’s wedding. The small clip that was shown where Katniss and Prim are dancing together is probably one of my favourite moments from the trailer. You can see how much she loves her sister and that’s the whole reason why this all started. I really liked that the message of Katniss doing all of this for her sister, for people like her sister, was brought back in the last film. There are some scenes I’m not looking forward to, like the tunnel scene, that we got a glance at in the trailer. Those horrible mutants look terrifying and I am not looking forward to what follows afterwards.

I can’t wait to see the changes that comes with Peeta in the film. Although it’s heartbreaking I loved seeing the drastic change in Peeta at the end of the last film. Peeta is no longer the sweet innocent character that everyone loved he’s changed because of Snow and that kills me a little. Seeing Josh play this on-screen is no doubt going to break my heart into a million tiny little pieces but it’ll be very interesting to see. 22

One of the characters I have been looking forward to seeing in the film is Tigris. She was one of the characters who had such a drastic Capitol look. I imagined how she would look in my head when I read the book so I was interested to see how they brought this character to life. We got a quick glance of her in the trailer and I love the look of her. She is so Capitol dramatic and roughly how I imagined her.

I think that the only thing going to get me through this whole film is that epilogue scene at the end. After everything that happened in this book the epilogue made everything kind of right in a way. I hope that it’s done in the film the same way it’s done in the book because if it is it’s going to be great. Let me know in the comments below what you loved most about the trailer and what scenes you’re most looking forward to seeing portrayed on the big screen November 20th!


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 Trailer

  1. Oh my gosh, honestly I am fangirling about this movie. I read The Hunger Games trilogy so long ago but I’ve loved the movies so far.
    The trailer for this had me so excited, I’ve probably watched it about 5 or more times and EVERY TIME, for some weird reason, I start getting teary eyed. I don’t know why!
    But yes this movie looks like it’s going to be epic. The tunnel scene? Oh man I’m nervous for that! And Peeta! Oh goodness Peeta, I can’t wait to see him in this movie. I remember reading the book and being caught it a violent wave of suspense and it was so dramatic and I also cannot wait for the epilogue!! xoxo

    • The trailer gets me excited every time I see it too. Peeta is going to break my heart throughout this film I just know it. The book was so fast paced and dramatic I had to go back and read a few scenes again because I wasn’t sure I read the right. The epilogue scene is going to be great, fingers crossed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

