Weekly Wrap Up | Monday 3rd – Sunday 9th August 2015

This week the weather has been rubbish but it has been a good week regardless. We’ve been dog sitting Jack again this week which has been a lot of fun. Getting up early in the morning is a lot easier when you have his smiling face to wake up to. I’ve also been outside a lot more taking him walks which has been fun – except we he decides to run through all the puddles and get covered in mud. I also found out he’s not too found of baths but what dog is? It’s August which also means I can buy books again! I bought a few this week and have been working my way through my August tbr list which you can findΒ here. I’m currently reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and I love it. I’m about halfway through it and I am obsessed with the book. I think I’m going to be up late reading tonight which I’ll regret tomorrow when I have work.

My mum also treated my brother and I to lunch earlier this week because we both passed our exams which was lovely. Unlimited pizza and strawberry lemonade – yes please! Can’t think of a better treat to have. Bloguest also started this week and I have loved reading these guest posts and I hope that you have too. I still have 3 weeks worth of fantastic bloggers to introduce you to so I hope you’re ready for some more great posts.

Here’s what I’ve been talking about this week:

Monday Music | Out Of The Blue – Prides

Bloguest 2015 | Reading in Wonderland | Smalltownbookworm

Let’s Talk About… The Book Ban is Over and Bake Off is Back!

Bloguest 2015 | Potterheads, grab your wands! | DeliriousDreams

August Reads

Book Review | Where She Went by Gayle Forman

Bloguest 2015 | Harry Potter – My Favourite Book Series | A Hufflepuff’s Thoughts

Here’s what some of my favourite bloggers have been talking about this week:

Josie at Josie’s Book Corner shared a book chat about Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Sherina at Sherina Speaks wants to know what inspires you

Scribbling Owlet shared lessons learnt from The Book Theif

Sherina at Sherina Speaks wrote an open letter to Bloglovin’

Brett Michael Orr shared an Instant Lookback


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | Monday 3rd – Sunday 9th August 2015

Leave a Reply

