Weekly Wrap Up | Monday 17th – Sunday 23rd of August 2015

Nothing exciting to report this week I’m afraid. I had a relaxing week and done some reading but that was about it. I also took another trip into Edinburgh for the book festival and saw another couple of shows. I have a blog post scheduled for Wednesday about that. Other than that it’s pretty much been a very boring week. I did help my dad paint the fence today and managed to enjoy some of this rare sunshine we’re having so it’s not all doom and gloom! I know I promised a book review of Everything, Everything at the weekend and I failed to deliver it. Look on the bright side that means 2 book reviews this week – I promise!

Here’s what I’ve been talking about this week:

Monday Music | Say (All I Need) by OneRepublic

Bloguest 2015 | My 3 Favourite Classical Books | Eímear

Let’s Talk About… The Edinburgh Book Festival 2015 | David Levithan

Bloguest 2015 | Is There A Gap In Themes and Issues In YA? | Fantasy Angel

Here’s what some of my favourite bloggers have been talking about this week:

Kira at Delirious Dreams shared 101 books to read before you die

Michelle at The Writing Hufflepuff wrote a review of Will Grayson, Will Grayson

Kim at By Hook or By Book wrote a review of Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda

Holly from Nut Free Nerd shared a picture from her Wreck it Journal (which I am in love with!!)

Here’s are some of the things I liked on the internet this week:

Boyce Avenue’s performance of A Sky Full of Stars on The Late Late Show with James Corden

This video for Chris Evans’ Before We Go (In case you don’t follow me on twitter I kind of love this film. This video just sums up one of my favourite parts – if you haven’t seen it the video will have spoilers)


Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up | Monday 17th – Sunday 23rd of August 2015

    • They’re only a bad thing when it comes to writing weekly wrap ups! I did enjoy it though – was well needed. You’re welcome for the shoutout – I did really like the review! 🙂

Leave a Reply

