Heads Up – Things Are Changing…

Hey, I hope you’re all having a lovely day. It’s officially September – I hope I’m not the only one freaking out about this. I have a few changes that are happening on the blog this month and I wanted to fill you in on them. I hope that these changes will be good and that more importantly they’ll work. If they don’t I can always change them again and if that happens you’ll be the first to know.

  1. First thing to update you all on – Bloguest is officially over. I am actually more upset about this than I thought I would be. I loved having so many guest bloggers featured on the blog and I can only hope you all loved it as much as I did. Quick shout out to all the lovely bloggers who took part – you’re all fantastic. If you missed out on any of their wonderful Bloguest posts they can all be found here. Make sure you have a read because they are great and I’m not just saying that. Since I loved it so much I think it’s something that I’ll be doing again in the future, not sure when though. I’ll keep you all posted.
  2. My weekly scheduled posts are changing. I post every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. If you’re lucky and I’ve had a good day you get some extra posts thrown in throughout the week. These posts (if I schedule them properly) usually go up at 3PM. This won’t be happening anymore. In two weeks time I’m going back to university and I already know that this year is going to be stressful. With that in mind I decided to make a grown-up decision and change the blog post times from 3PM to 7PM. Hopefully this works out better – if not I’ll change it but I’ll let you all know.
  3. Also, those weekly wrap ups are no more. One thing I learned from doing them is that I have a really boring life. Sometimes the most exciting thing I do in a week is eat an entire packet of Oreos or Jaffa Cakes. I know for a fact you don’t want to hear about that. Instead I scrapped the weekly wrap ups and opted for a little monthly wrap up. This way I can add in a few extra little things and obviously fill you in on my more, hopefully, exciting life.
  4. Finally I am ending on a little treat. Every couple of Sunday’s I’m going to be sharing some kind of writing thing that I’ve been working on. This will either be a quick look at the piece I’m working very hard to edit (sorry it’s not ready yet Cora) or it will be a little short snap I’ve conjured up. This probably won’t happen often but it’ll happen at least once a month. I’m really excited about this one. I have shared some writing things on the blog before but not a lot – Sunday Write Ups are on theΒ way and I hope you’re excited because I am.

Twitter| Instagram| Bloglovin| Goodreads| Pinterest| Tumblr

7 thoughts on “Heads Up – Things Are Changing…

Leave a Reply

