Let’s Talk About… How Things Are Getting Busy

Hey guys, I hope you’re all having a great week. I have been rushed off my feet all day it feels good to sit down and find a small bit of time to write a blog posts. This week I’ve decided to make this post a little bit of everything. I’ve been crazy busy so I haven’t had the time I normally would to plan out a post – this might mean there is a lot of rambling.

September has always been one of my favourite months because it’s meant to mark the start of the weather getting colder. Yet here in Scotland things have been getting warmer – which is crazy. I feel like we’re finally getting the summer we all wanted back in July, better late never I guess. Another reasons it’s one of my favourite months is because I have a lot of birthdays to celebrate. My dad, brother, uncle, cousin and best friend all have birthdays that fall in the month of September. This usually means a lot of celebrating and a lot of cake!

So this week I’ve been busy sorting and planning things for my dads birthday. We’re having a little get together in the house to celebrate with some close friends and family which I’m so excited for. I love a good get together with lots of great people so I’m sure that this weekend is going to be a good one. Since there are 3 days between my dads birthday and my brothers we’re kind of combining the two. This way it’s like double the celebration – which I’m hoping means double the cake! I mean you can’t celebrate 2 birthdays and not have 2 cakes, right?

This week I’m also trying to get myself out of this reading slump I have fallen into. One of my friends hit her yearly goal target and I’m not even halfway yet – I need to sort this out. I’m trying to read in the morning when I wake up and before I go to bed but it’s hard. I’m lacking the concentration to sit and read which is frustrating. If you have any clever ways at all of getting yourself out of a book slump I would love to know. I’m welcoming any and all advice I can get.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

8 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… How Things Are Getting Busy

  1. Just read books which seem interesting. That’s the only way you can concentrate better.
    My birthday is also in September! 😀
    Awesome post! Please do check out my blog as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

