Let’s Talk About… The Inside Out Book Tag

Hello, this week I decided to do a book tag. I haven’t done one a while so now seemed as good a time as any. I found this particular tag over on Books, Biscuits and Tea but it was originally created by MathomBooks on YouTube. If you get involved in this tag please link me to it because I would love to read it.

I – Inside flap / back of the book summaries: Too much info or not enough? (Discuss)

I’ve read books with both long summaries and short ones. I guess it depends on what they reveal because sometimes if they’re short they don’t give enough info and other times if they’re long they sometimes show spoilers.

N – New book: What form do you want it in? Be honest: audio book, e-book, paperback, or hardcover?

I love nothing more than a paperback book and most of the books I own are in paperback format. Although honestly the format of the book doesn’t really bother me. As long as it’s a good book I’ll read/listen to it. I do love displaying my books in my very small book nook once I’ve read them.

S – Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, taking notes, making comments, or do you keep your books clean clean clean? (Tell us why)

I love having my books in the best condition I can keep them in which means clean clean clean! I don’t like bent spines or dog-eared pages I like my books to look very neat. The thought of scribbling on a book or highlighting is a no from me. The only book I have that is highlighted with notes is one I used while studying at school. Although as a book blogger I take notes on my phone so I know what to talk about when I write reviews.

I – In your best voice, read for us your favourite first sentence from a book.

So I can’t do it in my best voice because you’re reading this. I also I don’t really have a favourite first sentence from a book that I can recall. Instead I’m going to give you sentence from one of my favourite John Green books – can you guess what book it’s from?

“That’s always seemed so ridiculous to me, that people want to be around someone because they’re pretty. It’s like picking your breakfast cereals based on color instead of taste.”

D – Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender?

Nope it’s never mattered to me. What matters to be is the author’s ability to tell a story that I fall in love with and want everyone to read. I have a collection of favourite authors who are both male and female. As long as I enjoy the story I don’t care about the authors gender.

E – Ever read ahead? Or have you ever read the last page way before you got there?

No, I don’t think I have ever jumped ahead of a book to find out what happens. Sometimes when I’m reading a chapter my eyes will jump to the bottom of the page, especially if it’s a dramatic part of the book.

O – Organized bookshelves, or outrageous bookshelves?

I have my little book nook organised in alphabetically order by author. It’s a lot easier to find books that way and work out who has what books. Plus I’m a little bit of a neat freak and love an organized bookshelf.

U – Under oath: have you ever bought a book based on the cover (alone)?

Guilty! I have picked up a book or two just because they’ve had a lovely colourful pretty cover. I have enjoyed those books. One of the recent books I was desperate to read purely for the cover was Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon.

T – Take it outside to read, or stay in?

I’m happy reading anywhere. I love reading outside in the garden especially when it’s lovely and warm and sunny. I also do a lot about reading on the bus on my way into and from university.

So that’s another tag done and dusted. Let me know your answers to some of the questions in the comments below or link me to your post of this on your blog. I would love to read it.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

5 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… The Inside Out Book Tag

  1. What a fun book tag! I’m also way, way too guilty of choosing books because of the covers. I just can’t resist anything that looks pretty. How did you like Everything, Everything? 🙂

    • Pretty book covers with AMAZING stories inside are my downfall. I’m glad I’m not the only one. I loved the book its such a fantastic read. I’ve been raving about it to anyone who will listen. I have a review of it on the blog somewhere if you want to check it out. Are you thinking of reading it?

Leave a Reply

