Giveaway!! | This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp (US/Canada Only)

This week I’m breaking my blog hiatus and I come with some very exciting gifts! Over the summer I was very lucky to receive an ARC of This Is How It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp. The book is all kinds of fantastic and I got really hooked within the first few chapters. All I wanted to do was keep reading to find out what happened to the characters. My full review of the book is coming in the next couple of weeks but for now here is a summary and a few of my thoughts:

This Is How It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp tells the story of 4 teens who have their life changed in a dramatic way. Another teenager walks into school with a gun and starts shooting. The book is told over 54 minutes following 4 different teens as they try to survive.

On a whole I loved this book. I read the book after only reading the summary and for me that was enough. I do think this is one of those books where if you find out too much it might ruin it. Personally I’d rather read it opinion/spoiler free. It’s such a great read and I couldn’t put the book down once I started. I was a little worried about their being a lot of different POV’s within the book. I am easily confused and thought that this might be one of those times where stories overlap and I end up wondering which perspective I’m reading in. This didn’t happen which was a really lovely surprise. The story flows perfectly with the different POV’s from each character and tells the story so much better than if it had solely focused on one person.

The lovely people over at Sourcebooks Fire have decided to run a giveaway for this book which ends November 1st. They’re giving away advance copies of the book along with chalkboards and chalk. (You can find more information and everything you need to enter here.) All they’re asking is that once you’ve read the book you use the chalkboards to express your thoughts about the book. Was there a particular character that stood out to you? Is there one word that sums up how great you found the book? They want you to write it on the chalkboard and post it onto your social media accounts tagging it with #thisiswhereitends and #sourcebooksfire. (Note: the giveaway is for US/Canada only)

I cannot wait until the book is released in January so I can tell everyone and anyone to go out and buy a copy of it. Until then I urge all of you to take part in this giveaway. If you read the book come back and let me know you thoughts, I’d love to hear them.


Marieke Nijkamp is a storyteller, dreamer, globe-trotter, geek. She holds degrees in philosophy, history, and medieval studies, and is an executive member of We Need Diverse Books, the founder of DiversifYA, and a founding contributor to YA Misfits. Marieke on Twitter, Instagram


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

