Blogmas 2015 | Day 3 – Let It Snow

I always say that it doesn’t really feel like Christmas until 2 things happen: 1) when it snows and 2) when we get to put the Christmas tree up. Tonight it has been snowing and it’s lying on the ground which is pretty exciting. I’m only saying it’s exciting because I don’t have anywhere to be tomorrorw. I’m sure if I did I’d be complaining about it getting too heavy if I had plans.

One of my favourite things to do during our winter break is to go out walking in the snow. When I was a kid I used to love running around having snowball fights and building snowmen. I still do that just not as often as I used too. I love hearing the snow crunch underneath your boots when you’re out walking and everything just feels really calm. Coming home to a warm cup of hot chocolate and a Christmas film also makes it pretty great too.

I didn’t get the chance to go out my winter walk tonight because I’ve been inside getting some studying done for my exams next week. Instead I took a walk down to the shop and bought some hot chocolate. I’m curled up in my bed looking out into the garden watching the snow fall. I cannot wait until these exams are over with. I can come home and curl up by the window, drink some hot chocolate and read a good book. That’s pretty much the only thing that’s getting me through this exam season.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

