Blogmas 2015 | Day 4 – Winter Breaks

I’ve never liked the idea of going away on holiday over Christmas. Staying at home, eating dinner my mum made and all watching TV together is what I love. I think going away on Christmas day just wouldn’t be the same.

However the more I think about it, the more appealing a winter break sounds. I’m not talking about going away on the 25th, I mean going away before Christmas. A pre-Christmas holiday if you like. It’s always freezing this time of year so going somewhere warm sounds great.

I’m not sure if this is because the weathers bad or because of exam stress but I’m loving this idea. It’s actually becoming more tempting the longer I think about it. A holiday just before Christmas somewhere warm. Not sure if coming home would feel better or worse with the cold weather. At least you’d have Christmas Day to look forward to.

I think I’m going to add this to my list of things to do. It’ll have to be put on hold until I’ve got my degree though, stupid Christmas exams. Have any of you been on a pre-Christmas holiday or would like to go on one? Let me know in the comments below.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

3 thoughts on “Blogmas 2015 | Day 4 – Winter Breaks

  1. While I can’t imagine not spending Christmas with my entire family (not that we have such a big family haha) I would LOVE to spend Christmas at Disneyland/World. Though a few days before would be good too 😀

Leave a Reply

