Blogmas 2015 | Day 31 -Goodbye 2015!

The yearly lookback is here but it feels really strange writing this. It doesn’t feel like that long ago I was planning all the exciting things to do this year and now I’m rounding them all up. I am very glad to be saying goodbye to 2015 and excited to welcome 2016.

Looking back 2015 hasn’t been the year I thought it was going to be way back in January. In fact it never even crossed my mind that the things that happened could and that’s terrifying. There are some things that happen that I like to keep private. Although I talk about my life on here I just think some things are better dealt with internally. I’m not one to dwell on the bad and although a lot of unhappy things stick out in 2015 it wasn’t all doom and gloom.

The start of year I got to go with my bestest friend to see The Script live. I’m not sure how many times I’ve seen them live now, maybe 3 or 4 times, but they always get better. If the announced a tour tomorrow I’d be up bright and early to get tickets that’s how much I love them. Hopefully we can add another tour of theirs to the list in the next year. In April my bestest friend turned 21 and we celebrated the only way we know how – by eating lots of food. I also got to see Olly Murs in concert which was fantastic. I had been wanting to go see him live for a couple of years so when my cousin suggested we go I jumped at the chance.

The end of May meant the end of my second year exams and a whole summer off to relax before the start of third year. In reality it meant recoving from a month of stress but after passing those exams it was worth it. In August I got to attend the Edinburgh Book Festival with Cora. It was a great couple weeks spent having lovely lunches followed by all things book releated. I got to sit in a room with David Levithan and listen to him talk about his books and his characters – I even snagged myself a signed copy of one of his books. I got to sit in on a talk where they shared there thoughts on mental health and how it’s important the stigma surrounding it is removed. It was a really great couple of weeks.

September was a month of celebrations which was great thing. I spent the month eating lots of cake and drinking a lot of wine – talk about a great way to celebrate a birthday or three. My bestest friend also turned 21 and she celebrated in style with an Alice in Wonderland themed birthday bash. In November I turned 21 and it was a month filled with celebrations and coursework stress. Why I decided to have a birthday party amongst the stress of exams and deadlines I’ll never know. The party was a success and I managed to snap some pictures I’ll be laughing at for a while. In short it was basically another month where I drank a lot of wine and ate a lot of cake – I’m sensing a pattern!

This year was crazy and I’m ready to turn my back on 2015 and welcome 2016 with open arms. I am ready to see what this next year has to offer and I’m hoping for lots and lots of good and exciting things. Here’s to 2016 – I hope it’s a year filled with love, laughter and happiness for you all.

Happy New Year when it comes to you – I’ll see you all in 2016 for another exciting year of blogging – Kayleigh.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

