My Favourite Books of 2015

2015 is over so I thought it was time I posted a list of my favourite books (that I read) from 2015. I try to read as many new books as I can but with a large TBR list I sometimes spend most of the year playing catch up. Although I didn’t get the chance to read as many books this year I have read a bunch of fantastic ones that I loved. So here are 10 books that made me feel all the feels this year! (Ps, I’m a little behind on reviews so they don’t all have a link yet. They will by the end of January)

The Book Thief – Markus Zusak

1I had put of reading this book for so long because I was scared it wouldn’t live up to it’s hype. After finishing I couldn’t help but wish I had read it sooner. [Full review here]

The 5th Wave – Rick Yancey

I loved this book as soon as I picked it up and I am eager to read the seco2nd book in the series. I can’t wait for the film to come out next year. I loved that the book took place during the invasion and not after or before like others. What I loved most was that the book wasn’t just told from one person perspective of the invasion but several – it really made reading it more enjoyable. [Full review here]

Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

8I fell head over heels for this love story set in Paris. I mean a love story in Paris – how can you not fall in love with the story? I loved the relationship that developed between Anna and Etienné – their friendship was great. The end of the book made my heart flutter and I felt all the feels. It still makes me smile really goofy when I re-read the scene even today. [Full review here

The Grownup – Gillian Flynn

Although this was a very short read I was hooked pretty much from t4he start. I don’t know how she does it but she writes these amazing books that have you gripped wanting to find out more. And the twist in this one? I didn’t see it coming and I’m pretty sure I shouted no. [Full review here]

Dream A Little Dream – Giovanna Fletcher

14I personally thought this book was Giovanna’s best. I mean a girl dreaming about her perfect guy only for him to stroll into her life the next day – eh yes please! Dream Brett is very dreamy but Real Brett is dreamy and sweet and very cute. The book is equal amounts funny, heartbreaking, sweet and romantic. [Full review here]

Where the Road Takes Me

I had a lot of mixed feelings about this book. There are tons of book6s where boy meets girl, boy and girl fall in love, boy and girl fall out, boy and girl get back together – this is one of the few that’s worth reading. [Full review here]

Me Before you – Jojo Moyes

9Where do you even start in summing up a book like this? This book made me feel all the feels. Even thinking about the letter now I still get a bit emotional. [Full review here]

Everything, Everything – Nicola Yoon

I loved pretty much everything about this bookdownload, the
character, the story and of course those lovely illustrations throughout.I loved that the book was about someone who was alergic to everything – I’ve not read anything like it before and it was refreshing. There’s also a twist at the end that made my jaw hit the floor – in a good way. [Full review here]

Made You Up – Francesca Zappia

9I have so many thoughts about how great this book is. Seriousy if you want to read any book this year please make it this one – it’s fantastic. Also the cover is pretty great so if you wanted to judge this book by it’s fantastic cover then that’s okay! [Full review here]

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

I honestly fangirled about this book. It’s a book I can very much relate to,10 especially when I was younger. I have a habit of become attached to loveable fictional characters a lot. I feel like Rainbow understands what it’s like to love a fictional character and that’s what made this book so wonderful. [Full review here]


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

10 thoughts on “My Favourite Books of 2015

  1. The Book Thief was beautiful. *nods* I remember not being able to put it down when I first read it, and the only thing I did all day was sit till I finished the thing because WOW IT WAS INTENSE. And I’m always up for a book narrated by Detah who’s in love with colours 😉 MADE YOU UP WAS BEAUTIFUL. And Fangirl. omg.

  2. The Book Thief was beautiful. *nods* I remember not being able to put it down when I first read it, and the only thing I did all day was sit till I finished the thing because WOW IT WAS INTENSE. And I’m always up for a book narrated by Detah who’s in love with colours 😉 MADE YOU UP WAS BEAUTIFUL.

  3. You have some very good books! Especially the Book Thief, which I am actually rereading right now. I also read and really like Anna and the French Kiss and Fangirl. Good list!

    • Anna and the French Kiss was my favourite in the series. It’s so great I don’t even know how to explain it in words that’ll make sense. The cover is beautiful too. I’m sure you’ll love it – I’m yet to see anyone give it a bad review.

  4. I’m glad you loved The Book Thief! When I read it I also couldn’t help wishing I’d picked it up sooner. The story was so wonderful! I can also relate to Fangirl so much. Rainbow Rowell understood me when she was writing Cath’s character. I can’t wait to get to Everything Everything in the new year. I’ve heard wonderful things! Sounds like you had a wonderful reading year 😀

Leave a Reply

