Let’s Talk About… The Emoji Book Tag

It’s been a long time since I done a book tag so I thought it was about time they made a reappearance on the blog. Plus everyone loves a good book tag and this one I particularly liked. I was tagged by Liam from Liam’s Library you can see his emoji book tag here – make sure you give him a follow too while you’re over there.

So from what I gathered from Liam all you do is pick emojis that you either use the most or are favourites. Then you associate your choosen emoji with a book – simples! I’ve decided to go with my 5 most used.


1

Love | Dream A Little Dream – Giovanna Fletcher

A book that I fell madly in love with as soon as I picked it up with Dream A Little Dream. If you’re on my blog often you must have gussed that either John or Giovanna was going to feature somewhere on this list. The book, kind of like the title suggests, is dreamy. You’ll want to find yourself a Brett as soon as you’ve finished reading.

2Unamused | 100 Names – Cecelia Ahern

Trying to figure out a book to use for the unamused face is pretty hard. I settled on 100 names because it’s the most recent book that I haven’t been able to finish. It’s upsetting because I am a big fan of Cecelia Ahern. I’m not sure why I’m not clicking with this book but I am planning on going back to it  at the end of the year to see if it changes.

Shocked | Everything, Everything – Nicola Yoon3

I think I pulled this face towards the end of the book. Everything, Everything is such a fantastic read and I loved every second of it. I didn’t expect the ending at all – I kind of prepared myself for a whole different situation to unravel.

4Happy | Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

A book that always makes me smile like an idiot is of course Anna and the French Kiss. Even just thinking about Anna and Étienne makes me smile. In particular I am in love with the scene at the end of the book – such a beautiful ending.

Preach | Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertall5i

I finished this book the other day and instantly wanted to tell everyone and anyone about it. I want to stand on my roof and shout about how amazingly great this book was. That’s why I gave it the honour of the preach emoji – like It deserves a thousand preach emoji’s!

If this tag is something you’d like to do then tag you’re it! I’m also tagging a few of my recent commenters – Kira @ Delirous DreamsBrittany @ The Grisha Lieutenant  |leannaatc @ Short Story Long | Noemi @ Down The Rocky Road


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

 

9 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… The Emoji Book Tag

    • Everything, Everything is super great you’ll love it. It was just so different from anything I had read before so I loved that it was refreshing. And yes, Simon is all kinds of fantastic. Plus all the Oreo love is great!

Leave a Reply

