Book Review | Dream A Little Christmas Dream by Giovanna Fletcher

2★★★★★

Book: Dream A Little Christmas Dream (Dream A Little Dream 1.5)
Author: Giovanna Fletcher
Publication Date: October 8th 2015


I’m a big fan of Giovanna Fletcher and have loved everything she has written. Brett and Sarah quickly became one of my favourite fictional couples so when I found out she was writing a Christmas novella based on them I got very excited. Of course I get excited when I hear Giovanna is writing anything but that’s not the point.

The book is set around Christmas and follows Sarah and her friends around the festive period. She planned to spend the holidays with her lovely friends and boyfriend Brett but things don’t seem to be going that way. Her flatmate has dropped the bombshell that she’ll be moving out and Brett has started acting strange and distant. On top of all this she’s started having strange dreams again involving her future with Brett…

I realise that it’s been a month since Christmas but I forgot to post it due to December being a really crazy month. Besides there is nothing like a little late festive cheer. Anyway, I saved this book until December because I knew it was going to put me in a really festive mood.

The book didn’t disappoint in the slightest and I loved checking back in with Sarah, her bunch of crazy friends and Brett. There is so much cuteness and loveliness squeezed into this book which is Giovanna’s trademark for a great read. The ending of the novella is really sweet and lovely and had me cheering. It’s a really quick festive read that’ll get you in the Christmas spirit – I’d probably wait until December before you started spreading some Christmas cheer.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

