January Wrap-Up

 

It’s the end of January which means we’re one month into 2016 which is pretty exciting. This month I started back uni so I’m now on the second half of 3rd year which is crazy. I worked out that this time next year I’ll be about 4 months away from having a psychology degree – both terrifying and exciting in the best kind of way. Since uni is taking up a lot of my time I haven’t really had a chance to do anything else – which basically makes my life really boring.

In terms of books I haven’t read a lot so far. I started the second Outlander book but after a good couple of chapters I don’t think it’s for me. I’m not feeling the same way I did about the first one so I’ve decided to give up. I finished Simon vs. the Homo-Sapiens Agenda this month which if you haven’t already you must read. It’s fantasic. Something even crazier is that I haven’t bought a book this month at all. I know that’s pretty crazy. I guess when you’re busy doing 100 other things you forget to make trips to the bookstore. My bank balance is probably very happy about this though.

Here’s some of my favourite post from my favourite bloggers:

Alex @ Fiery Reads shared some blogging tips for new bloggers.

Holly @ Nut Free Nerd shared a snippet from her Wreck It Journal with a twist.

Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff shared her thoughts on Shadowhunters episode 1 & 2!

Victoria @ Addlepates & Book Nerds shared a Harry Potter Moment of The Month post.

Eve @ Twist in the Taile shared a January Favourites post!

Here’s some of my favourite things from the internet:

Jacob Tremblay Wins Best Young Actor at 2016 Critics Choice Awards

This Reflections of The Past Photo Series

The 9 year old girl collecting 1,000 Barbies to give to homeless girls her age

The new Barbie dolls

Josh Gad’s Lip Sync Battle Performace!


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

 

4 thoughts on “January Wrap-Up

    • You’re welcome I loved the post. I think it’s more shocked that anything else. I can’t remember the last time I went a month without buying a book. It might have been last June actually, haha. Thank you 🙂

  1. I’ve been meaning to get into the Outlander series, but I feel like they’re such a time commitment so I’ve been kind of putting it off. It seems like something I would really like, though!
    Thanks so much for the shoutout! 🙂

    • They’re pretty big and it took me a while to get into the first one. I think that’s maybe why I’ve given up with the second one. The first was really good though. You’re welcome I loved the journal picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

