Let’s Talk About… 2016 Releases I NEED To Read

This week I thought we’d take a jump into the future and have a look at a few upcoming releases. Although there are a lot of 2016 books that I want to read I somehow magically narrowed it down to 8 – I deserve a medal or chocolate (or a chocolate medal!) Some of these books have been on my TBR list for a while and others I added last month. I’m looking forward to getting my hands on each of these books because getting new books is always exciting.

 

Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman1
Expected Publication: February 9th 2016

The blurb of this book is what caught my attention and I noticed it when a friend added it to their shelf on Goodreads. A book about Blackbeared before he was Blackbeard has got to be interesting, right? Plus the cover is pretty and of course everyone loves a pretty book cover.

2My Kind of Crazy by Robin Reul
Expected Publication: April 5th 2016

Thanks to Netgalley I have bagged myself an advanced copy of this book and have it sitting on my tablet waiting to be read. The cover of this book instantly grabbed my attention because I LOVE PRETTY COVERS. I’ve heard a few good things about this book so I’m really excited about getting stuck into it and giving it a read.

Passenger (Passenger #1) by Alexandra Bracken3
Expected Publication: January 5th 2016

This book is already out but I’ve heard a lot of people talking about this book. I had to add it to my TBR list to find out what all the fuss is about – I’m too nosey not to. From what I’ve seen there are quite mixed reviews about this so I’m looking forward to reading it myself and seeing what it’s like. Plus it’s a pretty cover and you already know I’m a sucker for pretty covers.

4Flawed (Flawed #1) by Cecelia Ahern
Expected Publication: April 5th 2016

I also was lucky enough to get an advanced copy of this book from Netgalley which totally didn’t end in me happy dancing around my room. (It totally did!) Cecelia Ahren is high on the list of my favourite authors so I’m excited to give this new book of hers a read as it sounds very interesting. I’ve already read a few chapters from it and so far I like it so fingers crossed that continues.

Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands #1) by Alwyn Hamilton5
Expected Publication: March 8th 2016

This is the book I’ve been hearing the most about. SO many people are talking about this book that it had to make an appearance on this list. My curiosity has gotten to the better of me and I need to get my hands on this book and give it a read. It’s sounds really interesting so I’m hoping it’s a good one.

6P.S. I Like You by Kasie West
Expected Publication: July 26th 2016

Kasie West screams summer reads so I’m really excited that this books is hitting shelfs in July. Kasie is another one of my favourite authors after reading Pivot Point and The Distance Between Us I fell head over heels for her writing style and characters. This sounds like it’s going to be a fantastic read and not knowing who the mysterious boy is grabs my attention even more. I cannot wait to get my hands on this book.

The Last Star (The 5th Wave #3) by Rick Yancey7
Expected Publication: May 24th 2016

Okay confession time. As of now I’ve only read the first book in this series. I know I’m so behind and missing out on the fun. I am re-reading The 5th Wave this week and then hope to read the second book next month. Which means I’ll be all caught up for this book coming out in May. I loved the first book a lot and I am crossing all my fingers that I love the second and third just as much.

8Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices #1) by Cassandra Clare
Expected Publication:
March 8th 2016

First of all this book has a pretty cover so we have to talk about the pretty cover because PRETTY COVERS!! Cassandra’s books always have pretty covers, seriously! I’ve been looking forward to getting my hands on a copy of this book since the last Mortal Instruments book, City of Heavenly Fire. Most people I know have been really looking forward to this release which makes it even more exciting it the run up. Although I loved Clary and Jace I’m ready to read a new story in the Shadowhunter world.

So there you go 8 books coming out this year that I cannot wait to get my hands on. Let me know if you’re excited about any of these books hitting the shelfs this year. Now important question time because I am ALWAYS looking for new books to add to the TBR list: what books did I miss out that you can’t wait to get your hands on this year?


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… 2016 Releases I NEED To Read

  1. I loved this list, especially the one about blackbeard (not sure why) And have you read The Infernal Devices, that’s another shadowhunter trilogy by Cassandra Clare and I love it even more than The Mortal Instruments

    • That Blackbeard book really caught my attention too and I think it’s just because it’s something quite different. YES! It is so much better than TMI – I had a lot of feels about the book. I read it before City of Heavenly Fire was released – in fact I think I’m due a re-read. Are you looking forward to this new Shadowhunters book?

      • It gave me a whole lot of feels too, I may or may not have been crying at the end and I am actually, I think my tastes have changed a little since I read TMI/TID but I still respect the fantastic characters she writes.

Leave a Reply

