My Favourite Fictional Couples

In honour of Valentine’s Day (and instead of a book review this week) I thought I’d share with you 5 of my favourite fictional couples. I have quite a few favourite OTP’s that I am very fond of but I narrowed it down and have picked just 5. Although I’ll probably post this and then realise I missed out my all time favourite or something. For this post I tried to pick couples from books that I don’t rant and rave about all the time. For example Brett and Sarah aren’t mentioned but I’m pretty much in love with Giovanna’s books so just take it as a given that I love all her characters (which of course I do.) Likewise Will and Lousia didn’t make this list although I am very fond of them. I just feel I talk about Me Before You a lot – and I know that it’s only going to get worse until the film comes out, consider yourselfs warned.

Simon and Blue – Simon vs. The Homosapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

I joined the party for this book a little late and read it this year. I know this one kind of breaks the rules about books I don’t really rave about but I had to include Simon and Blue. What I really love about this couple is the mystery that started their relationship off. I liked not knowing the real identity of Blue – and unsuccessfully trying to work it out. I’m a sucker for cute romantic stories and theirs was pretty sweet. I loved that they exchanged emails about everything and nothing. Of course all the talk of Oreos never swayed me one bit!

Galen and Emma – Of Poseidon (The Syrena Legacy) by Anna Banks

It’s been a few years since I read this series. I’ve actually only read the first two books and I’m planing on going back this year to re-read them and then start the third book. I really did like their characters I thought they were very sweet together. From what I remember Emma was quite a determined character and I loved that about her. She knew what she wanted and she was going to get it her way. He’s a mermaid and there is a very unexpected twist thrown into the mix but I think that’s what made this work. Plus Galen is really sweet and everyone loves sweet.

Rosie and Alex – Love, Rosie (Where Rainbows End) by Cecelia Ahern

I do love this couple but I have a love hate relationship with the book. I guess if you’ve read it you’ll probably know why. Peronsonally I just feel that the ending of the book just dragged on. At points throughout the book I just wanted to bang their heads together and tell them to stop being so stupid. The amount of times things could have happened and didn’t was annoying but in the end it all worked out.

Adam and Mia – If I Stay (If I Stay #1) by Gayle Forman

I read this book in a day. I loved Mia and Adam and I don’t really know anyone who didn’t like them together. I think their story basically explained what it’s like to fall in love when you’re young and everything about your life is likely to change. Although that never stopped these two. I’m a firm believer in if you’re meant to be together you’ll find a way to be together and these two were certainly meant to be together. Although I loved the first book I wasn’t so much a fan of the second. Despite that I still fall head over heels over their story.

Katie and Alex – Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks

I really liked Katie and Alex as a couple and I loved that they were getting a second chance at love. I read the book a few years ago and I remember reading it while walking to college – something I rarely do because I normally forget to watch for other people or cars. This book I couldn’t put down I wanted these two to end up together despite their differences and dilemas. The story was really bittersweet and although I’m not a fan of how the book ended I do love the ending that Katie and Alex got.

Let me know if any of my favourite couples make your list. Also let me know who you’re favourite fictional couples are in books/TV shows/films. However you’re spending today I hope it’s great.


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

10 thoughts on “My Favourite Fictional Couples

  1. I don’t know all of these, but I love Simon and Blue! 🙂 I haven’t read Love, Rosie, but I loved Rosie and Alex in the film 🙂 I read that in the book it took even longer for them to get together though, is that true? I can totally understand why you got a bit frustrated 😂

    • Don’t get me wrong I love Cecelia Ahern but the book dragged on and on. The film is a lot different from the book as Alex has kids in the book which complicated the story even more. I think in the book they’re in their 50’s or 60’s before they actually get together which is annoying since they’re perfect for each other. I mean I loved the book but I just really wanted to knock their heads together and make them get their happily ever after sooner.

    • I love your choices, I agree with Cath and Levi. I loved them a lot. I’m glad you felt the same about Love, Rosie and it wasn’t just me. Their relationship in the film was a lot better than their relationship in the book 🙂

  2. Great list, I agree with you about ‘Love, Rosie’, it really did drag on a bit too much. I think I would pick Rose and Dimitri (Vampire Academy), Ron and Hermione from HP,

Leave a Reply

