Let’s Talk About… The TBR Book Tag

Hey guys, it’s been a while since I done a book tag. Actually it’s been a while since I’ve been tagged to do any book tags. Since it’s been so long I obviously got tagged in 5 this week alone. I was tagged by Trisha Ann @ The Bookgasm Blog to do the TBR tag. It seems appropriate because my list of books to read it getting out of control.

1) How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Goodreads. I’ve tried putting books I need to read in a jar and I’ve tried keeping a small pile of what I’ll be reading next on my bedside table. It all gets out of control very quickly.

2) Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

I think it’s roughly half and half. I mean I do have a lot of print books currently in my booknook that need to be read but I also know I have a lot of e-books on my tablet. For arguements sake we’ll say it’s split half and half.

3) How do you determine which book from you TBR to read next?

If it’s a book I’ve recently bought that I know I need to read then that’ll jump the pile. I usually just look through what I have a decide what I’m in the mood for. Other times I give friends a list of books and ask them to pick one for me because sometimes I just can’t decide – so many choices.

4) A book that has been on your TBR the longest?

I’m not sure going by my booknook or e-reader what’s been on it the longest. If we go buy my to-read books on Goodreads the longest book that’s been sitting is The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks which has been there since December 2012.

5) A book you recently added to your TBR?

I recently added Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy to my TBR list. I’ve heard a lot of people talking about it and a few of my friends recently added it to theirs so thought I’d give it a shot too.

4

6) A book that’s strictly on your TBR because of the cover?

I’m a sucker for books with pretty covers. It draws me in and annoys me until I have a copy of the book. One book that I need to buy for the cover is A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. I mean look at this cover – isn’t it fab? I’ve also heard good things about the book which is a bonus!

2

7) A book on your TBR that you never planned on reading?

I’ve never added a book that I don’t plan to read to my list. I mean I know I have books listed from 2012 to read but I do plan on reading them at some point.

8) A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you?

There are a lot of books that everyone seems to have read but me. A few on my list are The Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi, The Firebird series by Claudia Gray and The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas.

9) A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

Most of the books on my list have been recommened by friends at some point. The most recent book I’ve been told to read would be Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton. Which I’ll hopefully get around to reading very soon.

5

10) A book on your TBR you are dying to read?

There’s always a good few I’ve been waiting to read but lately it’s been Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I loved The Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments series and I am super excited to give this one a read. I think I might have to wait until exams are over before I start this one though.8

11) How many books are on your Goodreads TBR?

Currently I have 453 but that’s likely to keep going up. My end of year goal is to get it to drop by at least 100. Wish me luck.


 

For this tag I’ve decided to tag some of my most recent commenters: Marje @ Kyrosmagica | Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff | Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks | Alyssa @ The Ramblings of A Literature Nerd | Liam @ Liam’s Library


Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin | Goodreads | Pinterest

 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About… The TBR Book Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag! 🙂 I can’t wait until I’ve got my hands on Lady Midnight, but I have to wait since I’m currently (trying to 😂) save up some money. I really want to read Rebel of the Sands and Dumplin’ as well! And don’t worry, I haven’t read The Firebird series yet either and I’ve only read the first Shatter Me book, so you’re not alone 😛

    • You’re welcome. I’m super excited for Lady Midnight – I so badly wish I had a copy right now. Good luck saving up some money. It can be your treat afterwards. Yay – I’m not the only one!

Leave a Reply

